Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

All Things Change: Transatlantic Anthology 1967-70 Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, April 28, 2017
"Please retry"
Customers also viewed these available items
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Two CD collection. One of the most accomplished and enduring British singer/songwriters to emerge from the 1960s club circuit, the young Ralph McTell signed his first publishing deal with Essex Music, who then brokered a recording contract with Nat Joseph's folk-oriented Transatlantic label in the summer of 1967. Over a three-year period, McTell cut a trio of albums for the label before assembling a fourth and final set, Ralph McTell Revisited, that consisted of re-recorded or re-mixed material, with the release initially being conceived as a story-thus-far introduction for the American market. A double-CD anthology featuring every track that McTell cut for Transatlantic, All Things Change chronicles an extremely productive period of his career that saw him record much of his finest, most vital work with the aid of rookie producer Gus Dudgeon, arrangers Tony Visconti and Mike Vickers and musicians ranging from legendary session drummer Clem Cattini to C. O. B. mainman Clive Palmer. Featuring a 16-page booklet and a new essay on McTell's early career, All Things Change includes the original, superior version of the timeless classic 'Streets Of London', a previously-unissued, orchestra-free recording of 'Eight Frames A Second', the rare non-LP single 'Summer Come Along' and the first-ever CD release of the Revisited album.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Nannaâ™S Song
  2. The Mermaid and the Seagull
  3. Hesitation Blues
  4. Are You Receiving Me?
  5. Morning Dew
  6. Sleepytime Blues
  7. Eight Frames a Second
  8. Willoughbyâ™S Farm
  9. Louise
  10. Blind Blakeâ™S Rag
  11. Iâ™M Sorry “ I Must Leave
  12. Too Tight Drag
  13. Granny Takes a Trip
  14. Streets of London
  15. Mrs Adlamâ™S Angels
  16. Wino and the Mouse
  17. England 1914
  18. Last Train and Ride
  19. The Fairground
  20. Spiral Staircase
  21. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  22. Bright and Beautiful Things
  23. Daddyâ™S Here
  24. Rizraklaru (Anag.)
  25. (My) Baby Keeps Staying Out All Night Long
  26. Terminus
  27. Summer Come Along

Disc: 2

  1. Michael in the Garden
  2. Clown
  3. Girl on a Bicycle
  4. Father Forgive Them
  5. All Things Change
  6. Iâ™Ve Thought About It
  7. Factory Girl
  8. Blues in More Than 12 Bars
  9. Kew Gardens
  10. Wait Until the Snow
  11. Silver Birch and Weeping Willow
  12. Streets of London
  13. Michael in the Garden
  14. Last Train and Ride
  15. Kew Gardens
  16. Fairground
  17. Spiral Staircase
  18. Factory Girl
  19. Bright and Beautiful Things
  20. Father Forgive Them
  21. Clown
  22. Terminus
  23. Suzanne
  24. Eight Frames a Second (Previously Unreleased Non-Orchestrated Version)

Product details

  • Audio CD (April 28, 2017)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Imports
  • ASIN: B06WD8B75X
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #25,902 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Ralph McTell Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers

Look for similar items by category