Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $14.00 (52%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery by [Elena Taylor]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


All We Buried: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 44 ratings
Book 1 of 1: A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 301 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Book 1 of 1 in A Sheriff Bet Rivers Mystery
click to open popover

Books In This Series (1 Books)
Complete Series

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for All We Buried:
“Well-crafted…Taylor skillfully sets the scene, describing the distinctive local landscape [while] the introspective, conflicted Bet proves her mettle. Readers will look forward to her next outing.”
Publishers Weekly

“This spooky and suspenseful story should be a must-read for fans of Lisa Unger, J. A. Jance, and Julia Keller.”
Booklist

“Extremely hard to put down...Would recommend this to anyone who loves mystery thrillers.”
San Francisco Book Review

“A wonderful protagonist [and] a stellar mystery with a current of tension and suspicion powerful enough to quicken your pulse.”
—Allen Eskens, USA Today bestselling author of The Life We Bury and Nothing More Dangerous

“There's a new sheriff in town...And as the facts of an old mining tragedy emerge, alongside all-too-modern secrets of adultery, betrayal, and abandonment, Bet realizes that this crime is as personal as it gets. For there are things more valuable than the gold in Collier's caves that must be uncovered—and Elena Taylor's gutsy new heroine is just the one to do it. Let's hope this is the start of a long-lived series!
—Jenny Milchman, USA Today bestselling author of Cover of Snow and Wicked River

“At the forefront of this haunting, impeccably plotted mystery by Elena Taylor is a sharp new heroine, Sheriff Bet Rivers, that crime fiction fans are sure to fall in love with. Dark and atmospheric, this novel will keep you reading all night!”
—Sheena Kamal, author of The Lost Ones

“A lifeless lake, a floating corpse, a small-town sheriff trying to make her mark, All We Buried is a gripping mystery about memory and the dark secrets we can’t leave behind. Fast-paced and impeccably plotted, the story keeps you guessing as it sinks ever deeper into the community’s troubled past. A late-night read that mystery lovers will devour.”
—Lili Wright, author of Edgar-nominated Dancing with the Tiger
                                                   
“Sheriff Bet Rivers stole my heart and captured my imagination when her investigation of a body in a lake revives haunting memories and forces her past, her town, and even the earth itself to give up their long-held secrets.”
—Roger Johns, award-winning author of the Wallace Hartman mysteries
 
“Atmospheric and addictive, Elena Tayor's All We Buried is a suspenseful slide into the heart of a remote mountain town where the residents are as deep and dark as their glacial lake. You'll stay up all night to finish this novel.”
—Nichole Christoff, author of The Kill Chain
 
“In this seductive mystery Sheriff Bet Rivers homecoming to Lake Collier after the death of her father raises secrets as deep and cold as the glacial lake in which the body of a young woman is found—a  discovery which leads Bet down the most dangerous path of all—that of her repressed childhood memories.”
—Nina Sadowsky, author of The Burial Society and The Empty Bed 
 
"Long-buried secrets in a small town – combined with a young female sheriff who has disturbing questions about her own past – make this tense, twisty thriller a real page-turner. Bet Rivers is a terrific character, and Elena Taylor an exciting new voice in mystery fiction. Read it!"
—R. G. Belsky, award-winning author of the Clare Carlson mysteries

About the Author

Elena Taylor worked in theater for twenty years before she turned her storytelling skills to fiction. Elena was a playwright, director, designer, technician, and educator. Elena taught a variety of theater classes at the college/university level, as well as Popular Fiction. She also teaches workshops on writing and works one-on-one with writers as a developmental editor and writing coach. She is also the author of a private eye series, published under the name Elena Hartwell. When she's not writing, she can be found playing with her horses, dog, cats, and hanging out with her husband at their home on the Middle Fork of the Snoqualmie River. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • Publication Date : April 7, 2020
  • File Size : 1089 KB
  • Print Length : 301 pages
  • Publisher : Crooked Lane Books (April 7, 2020)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • ASIN : B07RQH353V
  • Language: : English
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN : 1643852914
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 44 ratings

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
44 global ratings
5 star
61%
4 star
35%
3 star
4%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on April 23, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse