Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Ritter GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 151 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 213 reviews
on September 19, 2017
good book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2017
Great eye opening book! It reminds you of our parents and grandparents and why they had no debt and how we can still do the same thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
Great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Excellent primer for this retired, divorced, baby boomer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
not a bad book but average
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2017
The concept of having your money in balance is simple, but powerful. I highly recommend everyone to not only read it, but take action and apply it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
Easy to read financial literacy book. Elizabeth and Amelia keep it clear and basic yet packed with useful tools and strategies. No nonsense, no jargon. Great book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2016
This is a great book and excellent source of information if you are a regular hard working individual who doesn't particularly understand the world of finance. Very basic money formula is well explained and and insight about how to shop for instance and mortgage.
Count all your worth
Escape from the thinking traps
Count the dollars, not the pennies
Is you can't afford fun, you can't afford your life
To build the future, pay off your past
Build your dreams a little at a time
Powerful tools
Love and money, having it all
Purchasing the home that is right for you
Protect yourself when things get tough

I have been following Elizabeth Warren for many years and I absolutely like and trust her.This book is a must read!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2016
Phenomenal book with so much intriguing information. Definitely shaping and influencing my life and finances. I will never forget the 50/30/20 rule...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
Wish she was running for President
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse