Lyft Vehicles Review Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18_gno

Altered
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$7.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on September 22, 2011
This is essentially about a bunch of hicks who kidnap an alien. The longer the movie goes, the more we find out about the characters, and what starts as an assortment of 1 dimensional characters begins to flesh out a bit. Don't get me wrong, this isn't a character study by any means. It really is a bunch of hicks who kidnap one of the aliens that kidnapped them so many years ago, but it has a refreshing sense of humour, and it's smarter than I expected it would be. They take their time letting us know the back story, and they keep the tension ratcheted up.

The special effects are pretty minimal, but sometimes very unsettling. I really appreciate it when a movie with a small budget goes for fewer effects and maintains quality. Real makeup and animatronics are so much more convincing than CGI.

If you do enjoy this, you should also check out Splinter.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 28, 2014
I own this classic in my opinion. Let's just say this is a different tale of alien abduction .. This is an over the top no holds bard action gross u out experience that any good horror fan would love, and s must have for SciFi horror fans .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 25, 2014
Adam Kaufman is great in this flick wish he had more movies like this on. With less than a 7 million dollar budget this movie has great writing, acting and direction. The story gets and holds your attention from the beginning. There's tension, terror, action some light humor a deep back story. Most of the characters are fleshed out well and entertaining and top notch, old school special makeup effects.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2015
This is the second film by eduardo sanchez, trailing his very successful blair witch project. It is not a found footage film. Its a scifi type horror/thriller with trademarks of eduardo sanchez through out. I think sanchez truly knows how to make a raw and deeply frightening film and he still remains among my top favorite filmmakers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2016
A perfectly enjoyable alien abduction movie that could have been far better if it was less campy or MORE campy, but instead had some identity issues. Great for the Halloween season.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 25, 2015
Getting ready to watch this again, EXCELLENT MOVIE, as there truly are good and bad aliens that live among us. I suggest to anyone to WATCH THIS MOVIE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 21, 2015
Watched this show a few years ago and found it on Amazon for rental. Very good alien and special effects. I recommend this show but be warned of language and brutal gore in some scenes. Really great plot and great acting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2016
Very good movie scared my wife it was so good lol but i loved it excellent movie
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 24, 2015
Very good alien type movie. Not a well known movie but worth buying or renting.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 1, 2015
Everything went very well with this purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here