Your Garage Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Shop Popular Services animestrike animestrike animestrike  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Shop Now

Format: DVD|Change
Price:$12.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 84 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 109 reviews
My daughter and I watched this over the weekend, and loved it! We love animals and adventure. This intriguing movie has it all! Ryan Tyler is a 10 year old boy, who is encouraged by his mom to take a trip to China to visit his father. Ryan's dad is a director of a preserve for endangered Giant Pandas. Ryan is not too thrilled to go to China, but goes anyway. When he arrives, a great adventure begins as Ryan attempts to save a baby panda bear. He ventures off without permission from his father, and must learn how to survive. He saves the life of the young panda from heartless poaches. This thrilling journey for Ryan is packed with action in a picture-perfect setting of sweeping landscapes. Sound effects are good, and the unique characters come to life. A great adventure the entire family would enjoy. 'The Amazing Panda Adventure' entertains from start to finish. Highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2017
its cool that I got the born to be wild and amazing panda adventure..... but would have been better if the Alaska part of the disk would read... its like their wasn't even a video made on it. tried playing in 2 gaming systems both dvd compatible as well as my laptop and non would read that the movie Alaska was on the disk...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2016
I sent this as a gift to my cousins and havn't actually seen it. I'm giving it four stars in the assumption that it didn't suck :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2017
The DVD arrived early, was packaged well, and is perfect. Can't beat the pricy nor quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
a classic never goes bad... i love it when they are in the water and covered in leaches! lol i loved this movie when i was young and now that im 25 i still love it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
Love these three movies
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2016
Beautiful. My granddaughters five and eight were completely involved in the story. As seen through the eyes of a young boy we traveled to China on a wonderful adventure with a mission. Action packed, funny and thoughtful with loads of excitement. I can recommend this as a family film that everyone can enjoy together. This is the kind of film I wish there were more of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2014
The cover of the DVD pretty well sums it up, Alaska's on top, The Amazing Panda Adventure is #2, and Born to Be Wild #3. All three are family or children type movie's. Alaska has such stunning scenery that it would appeal to anyone, except haters of stunning nature scenery. Kids will probably wear it out watching it so much. At $10.14 new from Amazon with free shipping on orders over $35, good buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 30, 2014
Our grandkids , who are 5 and 6 yrs. old now, have loved "The Amazing Panda" since I bought the VHS at a yard sale over two yrs. ago. It got so bad that I ordered the DVD from you and they still love it. They now love "Alaska" and "Born to Be Wild" also. We enjoy watching with them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2014
This is one of the cutest movies I have ever seen. It's about a kid who goes to China to visit his father, and ends up in running for his life with a young girl and saving a young panda cub who has been separated from his mother has turned into a fight for survival. A movie the whole family will enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse