BCA Month Beauty Magazine Deals Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

The Amazing Spider-Man
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$8.55+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 27, 2014
Great movie for the whole family. This was my second time watching it as I gear up for Spiderman 2 this next weekend !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
Kids liked it @ grandpa's on DVD. I need to hook up my blu-ray then I can add to this review. I now buy the Three-Disc Combo: Blu-ray for me; DVD for kids + UltraViolet ? are cheapert than a movie night.

Dave Scot
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2014
It didn't come with the UltraViolet copy, like it said it would, but the movie itself is pretty good.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 24, 2014
More believable than the others. It has been brought into today's level of tech.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
Great movie, full of amazing action. I have watched it about ten times now and it never gets boring I recommend it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2014
Its a new spin on spiderman but non the less a good movie.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2015
We enjoyed this film and its sequel.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2013
The special effects are terrific, and the spider man story is compelling. The producers continue to cast compelling actors. Enjoy!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2016
Well...it was an interesting, mostly non-cannon, story. The early years and the death of Peters parents helped to form a cornerstone for the movie. Unfortunately the rest of the foundation quickly crumbled to forgettable dust. The film was flat, the characters boring and lacking in depth. Much was left to the viewers personal knowledge of the Spider-Man story line. The chemistry between the characters did not exist. No real emotion displayed. Forced emotion is simply not satisfying when there is a real love story bubbling just below the surface. After watching this lackluster display of cinematic nonsense, I went back and watched Toby McGuire's version. So much much better on many levels.

All in all, The Amazing Spider-Man felt like a 'Saved By the Bell' episode with Screech playing the roll of Spider-Man.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2015
Good, very diferent from the traditional spiderman, which anyone who knows the comics would know that. Decent acting, overall a ok movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse