Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $7.00 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Ambassador's Daughter: A Novel by [Pam Jenoff]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Ambassador's Daughter: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 330 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 278 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

Fans of Kate Morton and Alyson Richman should reach for popular Jenoff’s latest historical romance. Naive German national Margot Rosenthal arrives in 1919 Paris prepared to play the dutiful daughter to her sweetly absentminded diplomat father as he attends a peace conference. Engaged to Stefan, a soldier wounded in the war, Margot holds fast to the flame of his love while trying to enjoy some brief freedoms before marriage. Instead, she discovers a Paris vibrant with people, parties, and unexpected complications as the simple reality she thought she knew morphs into a murkier place of secrets, betrayal, cunning, and lies. She meets intriguing musician Krysia Smok, a Polish woman who instantly takes Margot under her wing and introduces her to a less-sheltered worldview. Yet it’s when Margot meets Georg, a German naval officer, that her heart fiercely demands a life she hadn’t realized she was longing for. Framing Margot’s personal story with the larger scope of the early twentieth-century world, Jenoff (The Kommandant’s Girl, 2007) ably plumbs the concepts of courage, faith, and love against a dramatic backdrop. --Julie Trevelyan --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Review

"Fans of Kate Morton and Alyson Richman should reach for popular Jenoff's latest historical romance...Framing Margot's personal story with the larger scope of the early twentieth-century world, Jenoff ably plumbs the concepts of courage, faith, and love against a dramatic backdrop."-Booklist

"This love story will melt you."-Company Magazine (UK)

"With luminous simplicity, Jenoff's breathtaking debut chronicles the life of a young Jewish bride during the Nazi occupation of Krakow, Poland, in WWII...This is historical romance at its finest."-Publishers Weekly starred review on The Kommandant's Girl

"In her moving first novel, Jenoff offers an insightful portrait of people forced into an untenable situation and succeeds in humanizing the unfathomable as well as the heroic."-Booklist on The Kommandant's Girl

"Beautifully researched, with realistic dialogue, The Kommandant's Girl is impossible to put down. Don't miss this terrific novel!"-Romance Reviews Today

"I have not been so moved by a book in quite some time as I was by The Kommandant's Girl...The remarkably accurate account of a world at war, and the repercussions of that war, make this a brilliant debut novel...Historical fiction at its best. I could not put the book down, yet was sad to see it end."-Historical Romance Writers

"[The Diplomat's Wife], Jenoff's stirring sequel to her debut...Historical romance fans will be well rewarded."-Publishers Weekly starred review

"In [her] successful and satisfying second novel...Jenoff explores the immediate aftermath of World War II with sensitivity and compassion, shedding light on an often overlooked era of European history. She expertly draws out the tension and illustrates the danger and poverty of Eastern Europe as it falls under communism. Highly recommended for all fiction collections."-Library Journal on The Diplomat's Wife --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 456 KB
  • Publication Date : January 29, 2013
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : MIRA; Original Edition (January 29, 2013)
  • Print Length : 278 pages
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • ASIN : B009YF3LMG
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Not Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 330 ratings