Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

America: A Prophecy

Audio CD

3.6 out of 5 stars 5 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, February 24, 2004
"Please retry"
$24.98 $4.75

Garth Brooks Sweepstakes
Stream Garth Brooks for a chance to meet him. Listen Now.

Editorial Reviews

America: A Prophecy

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Part I - City Of Birmingham Symphony Chorus
  2. Part II - City Of Birmingham Symphony Chorus
  3. The Fayrfax - Hugh Webb
  4. Movement I - Christopher Bowers-Broadbent
  5. Movement II - Christopher Bowers-Broadbent
  6. January Writ - Christopher Bowers-Broadbent
  7. Oh Thou, Who Didst With Pitfall And With Gin, Op.3a - Hugh Webb
  8. Iam Nocet Frigus Teneris - Robin Blaze
  9. Nec Limpha Caret Alveus - Robin Blaze
  10. Modo Frigescit Quidquid Est - Robin Blaze
  11. Nutritur Ignis Osculo - Robin Blaze
  12. Life Story, Op.8 - Claron McFadden
  13. Cardiac Arrest - Thomas Ades
  14. Les Baricades Misterieuses - Thomas Ades
  15. Brahms, Op.21 - Christopher Maltman

Product details

  • Performer: Susan Bickley, Polyphony, Robin Blaze, Claron McFadden, Christopher Maltman, et al.
  • Orchestra: City of Birmingham Symphony Chorus
  • Conductor: Thomas Ades
  • Composer: Thomas Ades
  • Audio CD (February 24, 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: EMI Classics
  • ASIN: B0000C17Q8
  • Average Customer Review: 3.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #272,466 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's City of Birmingham Symphony Orchestra Store

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on October 5, 2006
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 6, 2010
Format: Audio CD
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2008
Format: Audio CD
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: thomas ades