Industrial Deals HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno



on January 29, 2018
was not exactly what I wanted but will be used by grandchildren. Some of the content was little too mature for the age I was gifting to
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 21, 2018
this book had some great stories that really let my imagination run
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 16, 2017
Many of the stories are horrific- do not get if you're just trying to teach your children native american folklore.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2017
I gave this to my boyfriend as a gift and he loved it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
the same as shown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 17, 2017
I tried to like this book but I hate the way it's written. Other people might think this is the best thing since Betty White but I think it's terrible.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 14, 2017
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2017
Great price, good condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
Sorting through many of the American Indian Myths (As if there was a homogenized group called American Indians) Richard Erdoes and Alfonzo Ortiz selected 166 short, one or two page, stories. These stories look like the pre-curser to the urban legends today.

The myths are artificially separated into ten subjects and lose the continuity of being divided by particular ethnic group; thus we never get a feel for the bigger picture of where the stories come from.

You need a great sense of humor as many of the stories are very kinky such as "TEETH IN THE WRONG PLACE" (PONCA-OTOE), which is exactly what it implies.

There seems to be only three Zuni tales out of the 166. I wonder if there is a reason for this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 1, 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse