Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 69 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 280 reviews
on August 10, 2015
This is a fun series. Mike and Frank travel around the country (and world in season 7) to find "rusty gold" that they can resell for a profit to collectors who often re-purpose the finds. The first two seasons are available on DVD sets, but starting with season three, they are available from Amazon. We've visited the store in LeClare and spoke with one of the people who have appeared on the show. The pickers have to scramble to stock the three stores involved. Mike owns the one in LeClare and the one in Nashville. Frank owns his own store in Savanna, Illinois, about an hour or so north of the quad cities area. So each picker is acquiring stuff for his own store.

There are currently 10 seasons and all but season 8 and 10 are complete and available through Amazon. Season's 8 and 10 are each missing one episode, so it is no bargain to buy the individual episodes. Even then, the show is a lot of fun and you get to see a lot of the country.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2013
This season of American Pickers was shorter than I remembered, however that doesn't detract from the quality of the episodes. This season the guys continue their adventures further from home (Iowa) going on picks in Florida and Texas, as well as several other locations, and come up with more unique antiques. The crossover episode featuring the Pawn Stars' Rick Dale and American Restoration, feels a little forced, but it was interesting seeing the people from 2 of my favorite shows interact. The show keeps it's healthy mix of reality TV and history lesson, and as always seeing the unique personalities of the collectors is always a treat. Overall great season, just a little on the short side.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
none
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2014
This very entertaining season is the result of Mike, Frank, and Danielle's relationships firing on all cylinders while they do the stuff we love to watch: exhuming junk and haggling to buy it! I greatly enjoy this show. You might have to be in to old stuff and Americana to enjoy this style of show... but, if you give it 5 minutes, the relationships and banter will suck you in and you'll get a junk education simultaneously.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
Love learning about rusted gold. Interesting on what people collect & how the boys think outside of the box to create a new use for an old item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2015
one of our favorite shows (last year)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2013
Whatever History A&E is doing, they're really messing up the order of the shows. Only 2 Discs:From 2010: Disc 1: Hobo Jack/Laurel & Hardy/Frank Flips & Mike's Breakdown. Disc 2: Pint Sized Picker/A Nanner Pick/Danielle Goes Picking & What's in the Box?/Have'nt ordered Volume 4 yet because once again V.4 has only 2 Discs & stuck on 2011's just like Pawn Stars. I've tried to email & write them but get no replies. Stay tuned...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2012
These guys make this show a lot of fun to watch. They are not over the top or anything, not trying to be the next big thing, just a couple of regular guys, with a few odd quirks (as we all have) traveling the countryside trying to buy stuff that they can resell for a profit. This is the realest of the auction, buy/sell reality shows and pretty entertaining. It makes you want to try your own hand at buying "junk" and reselling it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2015
When I first started watching Amazon prime it seemed like a good deal. All of the American pickers show were free with amazon prime. The next thing I know they are all $1.99 now. What a bait and switch! Makes me want to rethink my Amazon purchases al together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2014
Great fun watching if you enjoy "old stuff". I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse