Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 17 reviews
on April 14, 2017
Recommendations for healthy eating choices and information about how nutrition may affect recovery are contained throughout this book. Because if covers many different types of cancer, this information may be more helpful to some patients than others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
I bought three of these my one of my sisters is having chemo it is full of information so we can all learn what is best for her
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Not what I was looking for. Was hoping for actual list of foods, or maybe a recipe or two. Disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2013
This book contained extremely valuable information required to prepare for cancer surgery as well as cancer treatment. It was easy to understand and very useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 22, 2015
This is a good book for anyone trying to clean up their diet although it is definitely intended for cancer survivors. It is more fact based and less fad diet than most diet advice out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2014
I'm a chemo nurse and bought this book to share with patients. They always have a lot of questions about what to eat and not eat and this book has clear consise messages. Easy to read.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
This book is very well done and helpful in planning a healthy lifestyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2014
I was seeking answers about how to eat properly to survive and prevent recurrence of cancer. Instead, I read repeatedly "More studies are needed.....Some believe....." So I didn't feel the book delivered what it promised.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Really enjoyed - recommended to family and friends - eased the pain of cancer disease when book revealed some foods [veggies] ward off cancer
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse