Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on December 16, 2011
I was so inspired by this book that I have put into a motion a play version of it. Arizona State University will be producing the play, adapted by graduate student Jose Zarate, and directed by myself, Guillermo Reyes, in March 2012. It's a play that belongs in Arizona. While Henry Cejudo was winning the gold for the U.S., folks back in Arizona were debating on whether or not to take away U.S. citizenship from kids like him---you know "anchor babies." The debate reached all the way to the legislature. State Senate leader Russell Pearce seriously proposed it, and then the voters in his district recalled him! Who's the patriot in this story?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 7, 2012
I loved this book. Great story about Olympic Champ Henry Cejudo. My thoughts about him changed a lot after reading this book. I really respect the hard work he put in to it to reach he's goals.
Also book is not just about wrestling. He tells some cool stories about he's relationships and personal life.
Highly recommended anyone who needs motivation and specially must read book for every single wrestler around the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2014
This book is the American Dream come true. This book will show you the triumph of the American spirit, and how anyone can achieve their dream if they want it bad enough and are willing to pay the price to make it happen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2017
👌🏾
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2013
The life of wrestling and Henry Cejudo. Tough life growing up and in the end a nice ending to a wrestling career that could have gone in many directions. Saw him wrestle Nick Simmons in his final match at the Olympic Trials in Iowa City. Great stuff. Hope he stays on the path.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
ok story. went to olympic trials and seen him lay down his boots.
glad i knew his whole story at that moment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 9, 2016
Great story! The American Dream!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 20, 2011
the book itself was great. i had no idea the hardship cejudo went through in his early life and it makes me appreciate his gold much more. on a not so great note, his terrible upbringing accounts for the sub-par writing but that kind of makes it better for the book seems much more personal and real.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
VERY GOOD STORY
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
I bought this for my fiancé & he finished it in one day! He loved it! Worth the buy! Great condition!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here