Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Sold by summerbreezebooks and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
American Weavings has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by:
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

American Weavings

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 4, 2011
$9.98 $8.00

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

Viola and Organ works written for the Rodland Duo: Carol Rodland, Viola, and Catherine Rodland, Organ. Carol Rodland is viola professor at Eastman School of Music, and Catherine Rodland is artist-in-residence at St. Olaf College. They both are international soloists.


Carol Rodland's tone is larger than life, sweetly in tune, and infinitely variegated. --Fanfare Magazine

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. John Weaver, Concerto Piece for Viola and Organ
  2. Christopher Gable, Teshuvah Fantasy for Viola and Organ
  3. Augusta Read Thomas, Incantation for Solo Viola
  4. Augusta Read Thomas, Pulsar for Solo Viola
  5. Daniel Pinkham, A Proclamation for Organ
  6. Daniel Pinkham, Sonata da Chiesa for Viola and Organ. I. Adagio, Allegro
  7. Daniel Pinkham, Sonata da Chiesa for Viola and Organ. II. Andantino
  8. Daniel Pinkham, Sonata da Chiesa for Viola and Organ. III. Presto, Adagietto
  9. Daniel Pinkham, Sonata da Chiesa for Viola and Organ. IV. Giocoso
  10. Craig Phillips, Toccata on 'Hyfrydol' for Solo Organ
  11. John Weaver, Three Chorale Preludes. I. Wondrous Love
  12. John Weaver, Three Chorale Preludes. II. Land of Rest
  13. John Weaver, Three Chorale Preludes. III. Foundation

Product details

  • Performer: Carol Rodland, Catherine Rodland
  • Orchestra: no orchestra
  • Conductor: none
  • Composer: John Weaver, Christopher Gable, Augusta Read Thomas, Daniel Pinkham, Craig Phillips
  • Audio CD (March 4, 2011)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Crystal Records
  • ASIN: B004QWSRU8
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #662,076 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

American Weavings
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: American Weavings