Amazon Vehicles Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB DG Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning whiteprincess whiteprincess whiteprincess  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Spring Savings Event on Amazon.com Ellen

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(1 star, Verified Purchases). See all 321 reviews
on June 12, 2014
Did not find anything in this book that hasn't been said many times before- was dissappointed with book.Would not recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2014
Old book and old ideas sorry I bought it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
Eh..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
Honestly, save your money.. Pretty much everything in this book can be found on the internet and in blogs.. I was bored by it in the first five minutes... nothing new under the sun...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2011
If you want to learn how to save money then start by not purchasing this book. It really should be titled "How to mooch off of everyone else so you don't have to spend a dime." They tell you to borrow a car when you don't have one so that you can save to buy your own or how to borrow a friend's camping equipment or cabin so your family can have a great vacation at no cost. My favorite was how they saved so much money going to Washington D.C. when in reality they stayed for free at a hotel paid for by another relative's points. Take a college course on budgeting or talk to your tax preparer. They have the real answers.
22 comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2012
I did not like The Cheapest Family because most of the things our family is already doing. If you are a novice to trying to get by on less then maybe you would appreciate it.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2013
less than useless!!! don't waste your money, this isn't going to save you a dime!!!! (and cost you $13.) sucks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 6, 2013
Be waste of my money. Wasn't useful at all. Ended up just reselling the book in our booth. Don't buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2009
Not worth the money, When we have to live like this family to exhist in this country,I will move someware else. This family goes beyond cheap. Very boaring read.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 6, 2007
This is a fabrication of the truth ie. based @1985 living on 35,000 LOL!!! Don't Bother.
22 comments| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse