Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99

Save $6.00 (60%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Chase Family Series! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
When an Earl Meets a Girl (Chase Family Series Book 1) by [Lauren Royal]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


When an Earl Meets a Girl (Chase Family Series Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,479 ratings
Book 1 of 9: Chase Family Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 480 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled
  • Book 1 of 9 in Chase Family Series
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

PLEASE NOTE: This book is rated R for steamy love scenes and strong language. If you'd prefer to read a sweet and clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for "The Earl's London Bride" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

"Captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
--Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"A wonderful read! With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England."
--Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

"This passionate story will keep you up long after bedtime, laughing one minute and crying the next....[Amethyst will be] an instant favorite of every historical reader."
--Emerald, Love Romances.com

"Exciting characters, snappy dialogue, and a wonderful love story. Amethyst will capture your heart."
--Robin Peek, Under the Covers

From the Author

A Message from Lauren:

It's unusual for an author to center all her novels around a single family, and it wasn't something I planned to do when I started writing.

The Chase family came to me all at once. I knew I wanted to set my first books in the late 17th century, and I wanted to write about people affected by their times. An English family with Royalist sympathies would have lived through a lot in those years--the English Civil War, the Protectorate, exile on the Continent, the Restoration--and those experiences would have forever shaped their personalities. So the Chases came to me: Jason, the oldest, who had responsibility thrust on him too soon by the untimely deaths of their parents; Colin, a middle child filled with resentment for his parents' choices and what those had ultimately cost him and his siblings; Kendra, the only girl, raised by imperfect but well-meaning older brothers; and her twin Ford, the baby of the family, the happy-go-lucky one who was too young to feel the burden of their circumstances. Ford later marries Violet Ashcroft, bringing her eccentric relations into the Chase family circle.

After this 7-book series, I decided to write books set in the Regency period. By then the Chases felt as real to me as my own family, so it was natural to write about their descendants. Though over a hundred years have passed, evidence of the original Chases still remains, hidden in old portraits, hereditary traits, and family legend (the truth of which astute readers will know better than the Regency Chases do!). I had a lot of fun tying these characters together across the centuries.

My daughter and I are now writing Chase books set in the Renaissance era, so the tradition continues. Will I ever write about a different family? I can't say for sure, but I'm not ready to walk away from the Chases yet!

I hope you'll love the Chases as much as I do. :-) Happy reading!

~Lauren Royal

Product details

  • File Size : 2230 KB
  • Publication Date : January 13, 2014
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Publisher : Novelty Books (January 13, 2014)
  • ASIN : B006QP63LI
  • Print Length : 480 pages
  • Language: : English
  • Simultaneous Device Usage : Unlimited
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN : 1634691504
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 1,479 ratings

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
1,479 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on July 16, 2016
Verified Purchase
116 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 28, 2017
Verified Purchase
27 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2015
Verified Purchase
41 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

L. R. Shear
5.0 out of 5 stars An Enchantingly Passionate Romance!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 28, 2019
Verified Purchase
Y bird
1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn’t bother
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
amazon customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but not a keeper.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 25, 2016
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Am
4.0 out of 5 stars I need a Colin in my life!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Book Addict
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable and refreshing - a near perfect HR
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse