Digital List Price: $4.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $12.99 (100%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Amethyst (Chase Family Series: The Jewels Book 1) by [Royal, Lauren]
Kindle App Ad

Amethyst (Chase Family Series: The Jewels Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 1,082 customer reviews
Book 1 of 8 in Chase Family Series (8 Book Series)

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Length: 480 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

"Children of Blood and Bone"
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut. Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

A jeweler by trade, Amethyst Goldsmith is expected to carry on her family's centuries-old tradition of jewelry-making by marrying a man of her profession. When, in the early 1660s, a London fire leaves Amy homeless and alone, save for a chest of gold and jewels she"s to protect for generations to come, she's taken in by Colin Chase, Earl of Graystone, until she can find her way to relatives in France. Colin's family thinks she's a perfect match for him and wants her to stay, and Colin agrees. The problem is that he's betrothed to another woman, and broken betrothal agreements are not taken lightly--especially Colin's, as he's already spent his fiance's dowry to restore his crumbling estate. Colin knows that if he marries Amy, he'll have to pay back the money or spend the rest of his days in Newgate Prison. The only solution is to use her inheritance, which he promised he'd never do. Readers looking for a richly descriptive historical romance will be satisfied with this debut novel. (Feb.)
Copyright 2000 Reed Business Information, Inc.


PLEASE NOTE: This book is rated R for steamy love scenes and strong language. If you'd prefer to read a sweet and clean (kisses-only) version of this story, look for "The Earl's London Bride" by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal.

"Captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!"
--Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author

"A wonderful read! With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England."
--Kathe Robin, Romantic Times

"This passionate story will keep you up long after bedtime, laughing one minute and crying the next....[Amethyst will be] an instant favorite of every historical reader."
--Emerald, Love

"Exciting characters, snappy dialogue, and a wonderful love story. Amethyst will capture your heart."
--Robin Peek, Under the Covers

Product details

  • File Size: 1298 KB
  • Print Length: 480 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1634695003
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Novelty Books (January 13, 2014)
  • Publication Date: January 13, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B006QP63LI
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #133 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars
Christian Books & Bibles
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

August 7, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
July 16, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews