& FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Sold by NetSuccessPartners and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.
Andante 2: Chamber Classi... has been added to your Cart

Ship to:
To see addresses, please
Please enter a valid US zip code.
FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details
Used: Like New | Details
Sold by Prime_Goodies
Condition: Used: Like New
Comment: Sealed, Shipped by Amazon
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
& FREE Shipping on eligible orders. Details
Sold by: cd_guru
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Andante 2: Chamber Classics

Audio CD

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, October 16, 1991
"Please retry"
$4.51 $1.45
$17.73 & FREE Shipping on orders over $25. Details Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Sold by NetSuccessPartners and Fulfilled by Amazon. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

Andante, Vol. 2: Chamber Classics [Audio CD] Johann Sebastian Bach; John Dowland; Antonio Vivaldi; William Byrd; Ludwig van Beethoven; Henry Purcell; Georg Muffat; Dmitry Shostakovich; Samuel Scheidt; Gabriel Faure; Johannes Brahms; Edvard Grieg; Anton Bruckner; Antonin Dvorak; Vienna Concentus Musicus; Gustav Leonhardt; Anthony Rooley; Nikolaus Harnoncourt; Leonhardt-Consort; The Consort of Musicke; Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet; Leonhardt Consort; Vermeer Quartet; Andras Schiff; Voces Intimae String Quartet; Jorg Baumann; Pro Arte Piano Quartet; Weller Quartet; Fitzwilliam String Quartet; Cyprien Katsaris; Vienna Philharmonic Chamber Ensemble and Gabrieli String Quartet

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Hpd Con in f, BWV1056: Largo - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  2. Con in c, BWV1062: Andante - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  3. Lachrimae: Lachrimae Antiquae - Consort Of Musicke/Anthony Rooley
  4. The Four Seasons: Autumn (Adagio) - Concentus Musicus Wien/Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  5. Con No.2 in B flat, Op.10, 'La Notte', RV.501: Il Sonno (Largo) - Concentus Musicus Wien/Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  6. Sermone Blando - Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Qt
  7. Gottes Zeit Ist Die Allerbeste Zeit, BWV106: Sonatina - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  8. Str Qt No.16 in F, Op.135: Lento Assai, Cantante E Tranqillo - Vermeer Qt
  9. Pavan in B flat - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  10. Son No.2 in g: Aria - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  11. The Well-Tempered Clavier: Prld No.22 in b flat, BWV867 - Andras Schiff
  12. Str Qt No.12 in E flat: Adagio Ma Non Troppo E Molto Cantabile - Vermeer Qt
  13. Str Qt No.8 in c, Op.110: Largo - The Voces Intimae Qt
  14. Pavane in A - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  15. Vc Ste No.5 in c, BWV1011: Sarabande - Jorg Baumann

Disc: 2

  1. Con in a, BWV1044: Adagio - Leonhardt-Consort/Gustav Leonhardt
  2. Ich Hatte Viel Bekummernis, BWV21: Sinfonia - Concentus Musicus Wien/Nikolaus Harnoncourt
  3. Lachrimae: Lachrimae Antiquae Novae - Consort Of Musicke/Anthony Rooley
  4. Pno Qt in c, Op.15: Adagio - The Pro Arte Pno Qt
  5. Str Qt No.1 in c, Op.51: Romanze. Poco Adagio - Weller Qt
  6. Str Qt No.13 in B flat, Op.130: Cavatina: Adagio Molto Espressivo - Fitzwilliam Str Qt
  7. From Holberg's Time: Air: Andante Religioso - Cyprien Katsaris
  8. Str Qnt in F: Adagio - Vienna Philharmonia Qnt
  9. Str Qt No.13 in G, Op.106: Adagio - Gabrieli Str Qt
  10. Vc Ste No.1 in G, BWV1007: Sarabande - Jorg Baumann

Product details

  • Performer: Johann Sebastian Bach, John Dowland, Antonio Vivaldi, William Byrd, Ludwig van Beethoven, et al.
  • Audio CD (October 16, 1991)
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Celestial Harmonies
  • ASIN: B00000080E
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #652,546 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on August 12, 2016
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: john dowland, william byrd, brahms piano concerto 2, vivaldi opera