Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 11 reviews
on September 6, 2017
The assembly of the printer was time consuming, one part didn't quite fit, But I was able to use a dremel and shave it down. Leveling the bed was pretty easy, and first few prints worked flawlessly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 24, 2017
Good entry level printer, assembly is fairly technically easy in that all the steps are fairly easy and straight forward but there are a lot of steps which makes it a big project.

The instructions and parts sheet are on the provided micro SD card, I didn't realize this till after I'd completely assembled it as there is nothing in the box suggesting this is the case. I found build guides on youtube that got me through the build possibly better than the instructions would have.

I'd highly recommend printing the "Z Endstop Fine Adjustment Prusa i3 - Anet A8" on Thingiverse once you get it up and running as it makes Z-adjustment a lot easier and it is very important for print quality
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2017
It's got some learning curves when it comes to 3D Printing. Plus, you have to print a few items to make the Printer run and work better. But those items are good to learn how your printer works. I recommend that you order the BIQU Heat Bed Power Module for your Hot Bed at the same time. It's best to put it on when you are putting the printer together. The BIQH Heat Bed Mod is there to keep your printer from smoking or burning your house down. There are a few YouTube videos that show how to add the mod after building your printer. But over all it's a fun, good printer. Would have given it a 5 star if it had all the extra items you need to print and BIQH Bed Mod. Have fun!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Over all I satisfied with this purchase. Display had some problems, but they shipped me a replacement immediately.
Very good customer service. DIY 3D printer is fun, because you will learn many things during the assemble.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 15, 2017
The assembly was easy enough, but the hot end and the bed did not heat up. After debugging the issue, I realized that the ANET A8 board was faulty (as it was not giving out any voltage to the hot end or the board). I contacted the Amazon tech support. Their best advice was to disassemble the whole setup and get a refund. Now, it just feels like a lot of hours wasted.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2017
It's is a good "Starter Printer". Plenty of help for it on YouTube and the internet. If your a gadget guy like me, it's perfect. I did have to go and buy some screws that were missing(cost me 35cents) but, was no problem. It is a great printer for the price.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2017
The Prusa i3 printer works very good. It is a fun project for those that like to tinker. Printing is good, machine is quiet, parts seem good quality. The seller was very good. Went out of his way to help. I would buy again. Great business man.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2017
I started as an a beginner.. but have grown to love the anet a8. This printer will test you.... if you truly want to get into 3D printing you will grow stronger with this printer.........you are also able to configure other parts in to this printer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2017
Did not receive "included filament" and that was the selling point for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2017
Good
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse