List Price: $10.99 Details

The List Price is the suggested retail price of a new product as provided by a manufacturer, supplier, or seller. Except for books, Amazon will display a List Price if the product was purchased by customers on Amazon or offered by other retailers at or above the List Price in at least the past 90 days. List prices may not necessarily reflect the product's prevailing market price.
Learn more
Save: $2.68 (24%)
Get Fast, Free Shipping with Amazon Prime FREE Returns
Return this item for free
  • Free returns are available for the shipping address you chose. You can return the item for any reason in new and unused condition: no shipping charges
  • Learn more about free returns.
FREE delivery Wednesday, December 28 if you spend $25 on items shipped by Amazon
Or fastest delivery Thursday, December 22
Arrives before Christmas

Want it faster? The Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$8.31","priceAmount":8.31,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"8","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"31","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"AbLPIjWtgDTdrSramfU0Zo6MMCmBQC82adxLe7OIDtJI2uH6soIhm2hUDqEY0o8FzpHZD03wjXK7Zk%2BCHoG6zwwIaZNNazMyjYGhkloFeWYkFW3M9B9A9CX3R7wbbbM9OftOPhJ4qDw%3D","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$1.25","priceAmount":1.25,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"1","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"25","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"Hsi2IpXlcjyzfNWlGJC8Eg9e6PfQPOqkbOAVKefBk1wLVYVGWlyar69F16OzwDpKhiSUe2mNuXBWtdhSsaiZTJIVYLXsUu79Qnz1MJ9MFoG9dcuUqQl1hecx99ozJH6RxHPDplrnniUQuOgGiz3N265nivs%2F3SpAEh7d6KhqXrJ9EZKwTbqcutk2OJDPo9sl","locale":"en-US","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$8.31 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$8.31
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date, and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com
Sold by
Amazon.com
Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2023
For the 2022 holiday season, returnable items purchased between October 11 and December 25, 2022 can be returned until January 31, 2023.
The Angel Experiment: A M... has been added to your Cart
$3.98 delivery December 16 - 19. Details
Or fastest delivery Tuesday, December 13. Order within 23 hrs 53 mins. Details
Arrives before Christmas
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Item in good condition. Textbooks may not include supplemental items i.e. CDs, access codes etc...
Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Have one to sell?
Other Sellers on Amazon
Added
$5.50
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: A Plus Textbooks
Sold by: A Plus Textbooks
(570 ratings)
97% positive over last 12 months
Only 4 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$5.56
+ $4.44 shipping
Sold by: TheBookwormBooks
Sold by: TheBookwormBooks
(76 ratings)
83% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Added
$10.49
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free shipping within the U.S. when you order $25.00 of eligible items shipped by Amazon.
Or get faster shipping on this item starting at $5.99 . (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25.00 shipped by Amazon.
Sold by: Shockcorridor
Sold by: Shockcorridor
(14 ratings)
79% positive over last 12 months
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
Shipping rates and Return policy
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera - scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel (Book 1) Paperback – Illustrated, April 1, 2007

4.6 out of 5 stars 3,139 ratings

Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Illustrated
$8.31
$2.62 $0.54

Enhance your purchase


The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.

Frequently bought together

  • The Angel Experiment: A Maximum Ride Novel (Book 1)
  • +
  • School's Out - Forever (Maximum Ride, Book 2)
  • +
  • Saving the World: A Maximum Ride Novel (Book 3)
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.
Popular Highlights in this book

From the Publisher

The Girl in the Castle Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment Hawk Crazy House Confessions of a Murder Suspect Witch & Wizard
The Girl in the Castle Maximum Ride: The Angel Experiment Hawk Crazy House Confessions of a Murder Suspect Witch & Wizard
James Patterson *is* page-turning thrills, mysteries, and adventure. Meet Hannah Doe. Now meet Hannah Dory. They're the same person. And no one believes her. Will you? Save the world with Maximum Ride. 30 million fans have taken flight with this #1 bestselling series. First there was Maximum Ride. Now a new hero takes flight in the action-packed #1 bestselling series. Twin sisters face Death Row in this gripping two-book series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games. Families keep the darkest secrets...from each other. Read the #1 bestselling teen detective series. In this magical #1 bestselling series, siblings Wisty and Whit Allgood are the world's only hope.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Raves for the MAXIMUM RIDE series:
#1
New York Times Bestseller
Publishers Weekly Bestseller
An ALA Quick Pick for Young Adults
An ALA/
VOYA "Teens' Top Ten" Pick
A
VOYA Review Editor's Choice
A New York Public Library "Books for the Teen Age" Selection
A Book Sense Summer 2007 Children's Pick
A
KLIATT Editors' Choice
A Children's Choice Book Awards Author of the Year for
MAX

Praise for The Angel Experiment
*#1 NYT bestseller
*Publishers Weekly bestseller
*An ALA Quick Pick for Young Adults
*An ALA/VOYa "Teens' Top Ten" Pick
*A VOYA Review Editor's Choice


"Nonstop action carries this page-turner brilliantly from start to finish."--Kirkus

"Book of the week."--London Times

"Ready-made for a movie script."--The Toronto Sun

"Think wings, big wings."--Chicago Tribune

About the Author

James Patterson is the world's bestselling author. The creator of Maximum Ride and Crazy House, he has donated more than one million books to students and soldiers, as well as millions of dollars to independent bookstores and school libraries. He lives in Florida with his family.
$10 bonus from your favorite gift card brands

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ jimmy patterson (April 1, 2007)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0316067954
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316067959
  • Reading age ‏ : ‎ 10+ years, from customers
  • Lexile measure ‏ : ‎ 700L
  • Grade level ‏ : ‎ 5 and up
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 12 ounces
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.25 x 1.13 x 7.63 inches
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 3,139 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

JAMES PATTERSON is one of the best-known and biggest-selling writers of all time. His books have sold in excess of 375 million copies worldwide. He is the author of some of the most popular series of the past two decades – the Alex Cross, Women’s Murder Club, Detective Michael Bennett and Private novels – and he has written many other number one bestsellers including romance novels and stand-alone thrillers.

James is passionate about encouraging children to read. Inspired by his own son who was a reluctant reader, he also writes a range of books for young readers including the Middle School, I Funny, Treasure Hunters, Dog Diaries and Max Einstein series. James has donated millions in grants to independent bookshops and has been the most borrowed author of adult fiction in UK libraries for the past eleven years in a row. He lives in Florida with his wife and son.

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
3,139 global ratings

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on May 17, 2007
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on April 10, 2013
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on July 19, 2022
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly AMAZING!!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 3, 2020
GadDad
4.0 out of 5 stars Well Written
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 13, 2021
v mckenzie
4.0 out of 5 stars Hooked for life!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 8, 2019
Sally
4.0 out of 5 stars A great book, but it isn't finished
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 17, 2012
Barbara Burgess
5.0 out of 5 stars exciting - jolly good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on February 10, 2022