Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Anne Klein Women's 109169WTBK Silver-Tone and Black Leather Strap Watch
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 10, 2011
I had purchased a more "fun" looking watch that might not be suitable for all occasions, being a large-faced watch with a more flamboyant red band. Therefore, I wanted to get one that would be appropriate at any time. I had been eyeing this watch for a while, and when I saw the price go down for this particular color---black, which is always stylish---I had to get it.

As others have stated, it is indeed a nice, elegant watch; supposedly it is thicker than the other watch I have (8 mm thick versus 6 mm) but you can't even tell. The size is also nice: the face is medium-to-small sized, depending on how delicate your wrists are. My wrists are not that big, but not that small, and the watch shows up nicely. As a point of comparison, I consider my other watch definitely a "large-faced" watch, at 43 mm diameter, while this watch's face is 34 mm in diameter. You can also notice the quality with the band; my other watch is "leather" also, but it's a pig-skin type and is stiffer/harder. The band on this AK watch is nice, soft, and pliant, making it a pleasure to wear. The band on this is also slim, giving it a feminine air, but it's not too tiny. It also adjusts quite well, so that it's snug enough (although it might still move around a bit) but not too tight nor loose.

In reality, I would have given this 4.5 stars for a rating. The only point I feel detracts from the watch---and is a detail that does not appear in the product photos---is that at the bottom of the watch face, near the 6 o'clock marker, it has a "water resist 100 feet" written there. I feel that it subtracts from the clean appearance of the watch....I rather loathe it when watch companies feel it has to have something written there, be it "quartz," "Japanese/Swiss quartz," or "water resist xxx." I'm getting used to it being there, and others might think it's a minor quibble, but I really would have preferred it to have no text down there at all, as it appears in the product pictures.

Overall, however, it is a very chic watch that, had it been completely clean of the bottom text, I would have been happy to award five stars. I would still recommend this to anyone who wants a classic watch for a casual day, business wear, or a dressy event.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
It's really pretty but the band is short. I ordered an Ann Klein watch that looked just like this accept the face was smaller and the metal gold, band brown - and longer. This is a gift for my aunt and she has skinny wrists so it should be fine, but because of the short straps it wouldn't work for me personally.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2014
Easy to see large face (for these 50+ eyes) - with a demure soft leather strap. Totally fashionable - without being masculine or clunky. Width of silver hands & markers make a great VISIBLE contrast against the white face. Perfect for everyday use...and would still look sleek & classy with that little black dress. And what makes it even better...was the great price!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2015
I have worn this watch for the last 7 years. Bought it originally at Macy's and the strap is a little worn out. I kept looking for it every time I went into a department store, knowing I would like an extra one, just in case. When I saw it on Amazon, I bought it again. Best watch I have ever owned. It is thin, fits under my sleeve, keeps perfect time and the face is large and easy to read. I wish they designed one with a square face. I have gotten a lot of compliments on the watch because it is 'timeless' (no pun intended) and the price was perfect. In fact, i think it was a little less expensive than the one I bought 7 years ago. I love how the connection from the watch face to the strap is so elegant. It came sooner than expected, too.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2016
Got it for my girlfriend's birthday and she loved it. It looks very stylish and functions as you would expect. She bathed in it a few times and it held up except for the band which began to fade but that's to be expected.

The band got broken and it was next to impossible to get a replacement band due to the design. She was distraught, so distraught that I had to buy back the same watch to make her happy lol.

Recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2010
I ordered this watch on a whim and simply love it. It's so thin and the glass/crystal over the face has just a slight dome on it so that it almost has the air of a classic, old fashioned watch. I love the hardware look of the straps, too. It provides a clean, stylish, functional look for a great price! I highly recommend this watch.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
I am delighted with this lovely Anne Klein watch!! I have been looking for a large-faced silver case watch with a black leather band, and was having little success finding one I liked until I found this one. It is exactly what I wanted, and the price was much lower than I expected to pay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
Absolutely Cool! Bought this as a gift to my sister, sleek strap and midsized dial gives perfect look and feel. It could be an everyday watch! Black strap and white dial combination gives contrasting effect and display is crystal clear. Date on dial would make this a complete package. Good to have in your collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 1, 2013
I bought this watch because it was at a great low price and it appeared to be something you could wear day-to-day. The watch works wonderfully and the vendor shipped it immediately so I received the item in less than a week.

Pros: Price. If you're in need of a watch that is affordable and simple, this is a perfect purchase. The design allows you to check the time with ease. I've bought watches before that were just unbelievably annoying to read, especially if you're in a rush.

Cons: I am a fashionista and unfortunately, I also love extravagant designs. When I first saw this watch on Amazon, I thought it was going to be larger than the actual size. When I received the package, I was very disappointed with the dimensions. Not that this should discourage anyone interested in purchasing it...after all, we all have different preferences. The leather belt is very thin and it appears that in a several months I'll have to replace it. The style is very basic, I wouldn't recommend people to pay for more than $50 for this watch.

If you're fashion conscious, purchase something more trendy (GUESS, Juicy, FOSSIL, etc.). For those of you that just need a watch that will fulfill basic functions at a great/affordable price, purchase this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2016
My watched stopped working after a few months and it's not eligible for a return. It's a pretty watch but quite useless when if stops working. The cost to repair is more than I paid for the watch. Therefore, it's going in the trash. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here