Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Final Fantasy XIV Shop Now STEMClub17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$11.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 63 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 81 reviews
on June 13, 2017
What is there to say, if you like Frankie Beverly and Maze, you will love this album. You know all the words and you can sing along while recalling the first time you hear them in concert or saw them live in the park.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2014
GREAT SONGS ON THIS DOUBLE CD, HARD TO SAY WHICH IS A FAV BECAUSE ALL HITS ARE CLASSIC IN MY OPINION. I HAD THE CHANCE TO SEE THEM IN CONCERT, AND I WAS IMPRESSED, EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT FROM BEGINNING TO THE END.. I MUST MY ALL TIME FAV BALLADS ARE "LADY OF MAGIC" AND "HAPPY FEELINGS" (BOTH RADIO AND LIVE CUTS"..ADD THIS TO YOUR COLLECTION OF MUSIC, YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 24, 2014
Not the best sound quality...kind of cheap transfer to disc...most of the best songs are here though and the live version of "Happy Feelings" is precious...these guys were a really underrated band, and terrific live...Frankie Beverly was a fine songwriter in the soul and R& B vein...he kept his message really simple (sometimes ridiculously simple), concentrating on singing well, and letting his crack band stretch out the groove...good stuff...I'd lean towards the Live record in New Orleans as something to pick up over this...the sound on that is actually better than this poorly mastered transfer, and the band gets to stretch out more live...this is still good...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
a great cd loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2017
GREAT!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 18, 2015
Purchased as a gift. Did not want remastered, so I bought used. CD is used but sounds great and the price was great. I would purchase again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2010
So perfectly complete and a-MAZE-ing! This incredible two-disc set also includes some live material of bonafide Maze hits and the long version of "Southern Girl." When it comes to "silky soul," Frankie Beverly is a cut above the rest! Capitol went all out on this one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2015
The Maze Anthology was all that I imagined and more. It takes me back to the happier days of my life, which was a great time in my life. The CDs are in great shape and definitely worth the money I paid. What a savings!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2016
2 cds full of maze with frankie Beverly. an awesome collection of music by this great band of our time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2017
All of the best hits. Frankie in his prime!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse