Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Weekly One ft Vant PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 50 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 60 reviews
on July 27, 2017
A thought provoking book. It is history that was never taught in school. It is not an easy read, have to use the dictionary for several words to understand some of the points. This is not a beach read, but should be read by those who like history and a different point of view. It is definitely worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2017
It puts together information that u usually come across in different text
It is very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2017
One of the most important and revealing books I have ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
Very well researched and in great depth. Did need a dictionary as he used many words I've never encountered before, and I have a dr's degree. Worth the time and effort
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2013
This beautifully written work of deep scholarship and erudition is a book of great importance. There are few contemporary books about which I can say it has opened up new vistas of understanding and added new dimensions of interpretation. Anti-Judaism has altered if not transformed the way I think about and read not only Jewish history, but Western history. It is a must for anyone who wishes to understand European intellectual, political, and cultural history, and in particular, to understand the roots of the catastrophes of the last century.
11 comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
A very enjoyable read. Despite how much you know amout the history of antisemitism, Nirenbergs review of the uses of the concept of the "Jew" from ancient Egypt to modern Europe will surprise you and give an entirely new perspective on the subject . It is a bit dense, particularly in the chapters on 18th and 19th century philosophical thought, but worth the effort. My only complaint is that it seems to end abruptly. I expected a final chapter on the denouement in Germany in the thirties but, as the author states, this is not a book amout the holocaust. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2017
I liked this book...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
engrossing book, but reads like a textbook. the last chapters turn to philosophy rather than fact. all in all, however, a fascinating read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2016
A must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2016
outstanding
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse