Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 30 reviews
on December 9, 2013
A self help book that gives understanding and the how to's. A great primer for some a relief for others.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
This is a terrific book for anyone looking for a good conceptualization of anxiety and a starting point for creating change in their lives.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2013
I actually purchased this book by accident on my Kindle. I was browsing and selected it before I was finished, but decided to keep it as it was only $4.99. This book has been life changing for me. As a result of being able to put a name to my anxiety and using the strategies, this former worry wort is much more relaxed. My only complaint is that the charts and diagrams are almost impossible to read on the Kindle, or at least I have not figured out how to get the zoom feature to work on them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
I read this on Kindle and liked it so well, I bought the hard copy. This is an interactive workbook and it will HELP you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
This book is absolutely wonderful and informative. Robert Leahy puts anxiety in a whole new light than I have ever found in any other book. With the help of this book and 2 others from this author, I remain anxiety free.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2013
A very thorough explanation of Leahy's techniques for treating anxiety and phobias. The implementation requires use of a lot of data keeping and filling in charts which could be very burdensome. A very similar approach without all the charts and paperwork should work for less serious conditions, as I had tried a very similar (but much simpler) approach by myself decades ago to treat (without a therapist) a childhood phobia and (to the first order) it worked.
.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
kindle edition has chrts that are very hard to read.
ok writing, but there are better books on the topic, should have been edited to be more concise and less chatty.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 21, 2016
bought as a gift. seemed like helpful information for anyone dealing with stress and anxiety issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
If you have anxiety get this book. It has alot of tios and give a sense of normalitty to people who thing they are going crazy. By the way you are not going crazy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
A great book for anyone who suffers from any sort of anxiety. The workbook is very helpful and a nice edition.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse