Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Ao Vivo Em Niteroi

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

In the little game of names borrowed from legendary album titles of of the Seventies Progressive rock movement, TARKUS is one of the most evokative examples. And yet, this Brazilian outfit owes hardly anything to EMERSON, LAKE & PALMER ! Perfectly in line with the South-American school, "A Gaze Between The Past And The Future" (2002) is an excellent symphonic Progressive rock album, sung in perfect English. The obvious references to GENESIS and CAMEL are well present, a voluble flute and lyrical guitar parts in the foreground. As for the voice of Valdir ZAMBONI, it would be difficult not to think of Peter GABRIEL's. The six long titles (Including two covers of Rod ARGENT and DEVIL DOLL) have a little soul added, which makes them be much more than a mere imitation. This is even probably one of the most successful works in the genre in the last few years. Reissued by the Musea and Rock Symphony labels today, this opus provides a reworked booklet as well as a bonus track. This music surely stands undoubtedly at the top of today's South-American school, and thus deserves the greatest attention... "Ao Vivo Em Niteroi" has been recorded September 11th 2005, in the theatre of the side of Rio De Janeiro where the Rock Symphony label is located. That's probably why the musicians performed so well ! Here are ten tracks, and about one hour and a quarter of music. Excellent !

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. O Portal
  2. Mundo Novo
  3. Vida Nova
  4. Pensamentos
  5. A Dança Escolhida
  6. A Conquista
  7. O Retorno Da Lenda
  8. O Hino
  9. Dumont
  10. Ensaio Dos Ventos

Product Details

  • Audio CD (September 11, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea/Rock Symphony
  • ASIN: B000NA7EFG
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,658,150 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Look for Similar Items by Category