Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 12 reviews
on May 13, 2015
Pretty good. Helped me in a pinch. That was the true test. I was putting up a web application in ASP.NET/C#/Mono on Ubuntu and this book helped me solve problems in integrating Mono and Apache. I would have preferred a different way of expressing the information, but the book works. You do want to take your time with it at first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2013
good book for getting exactly the details without instruction around it. good choice if already proficient in apache but needing cliff notes at times.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 13, 2016
I rarely had a good use for it while working on Apache
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2016
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2011
This will explain every directive in httpd.conf and it is a small book, so this is quite useful if you work a lot with apache.

A lot of bang for the buck.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
This has been a very handy book to have when the need arises for a quick lookup. Glad I got it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
Awesome this is the best item ever!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2011
Not really sure how to 'rate' a reference book. You won't learn Apache2 from this -- you need the bigger O'Reilley book and several months or years to allow yourself to learn all you need to know, but a smaller concise reference always helps jog the memory for just that directive or some other obscure aspect to Apache2 admin.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2016
I wanted a book which relates more to Apache 2, and I feel like this book is not intended for that.
I lacked context, therefore, definitions weren't meaningful enough to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse