Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment curbpremiere curbpremiere curbpremiere  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition $99.99. Limited-time offer. Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
Apophis
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$22.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on May 27, 2017
I've been practicing Wicca in various forms since high school but I've been slowly slipping over to the left hand side of the spectrum for the past 10 years, and just within the last year started seriously hunting down books and information on the subject. Most of what I've ordered and read through have been less than helpful, and a few were so full of garbage that they literally got thrown in the trash where they belonged.

Apophis is hands down the first introduction to the LHP that I was so impressed with, I re-read it and took notes. It seemed like this book took ideas I've been toying with for years, focused them, and brought them to a new direction. It was also the first time I've heard of the Temple of Set, and after digging around on their site and podcasts, I'm hoping the books and sources suggested there will compare to this gem's content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2017
Amazing book. This is a must read and is at the top of my list for Left Hand Path initiatory books. Michael Kelly is a true master of the magical arts and his honesty and candor with the path is refreshing... but all the secrets are not laid bare, no, he gives you the tools with which to find the greater mysteries. But is up to you to find the courage and mettle to be your utmost potential.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2014
This is the book i have gone back to multiple times since i have had multiple questions about the Left Hand Path, and this one seems to answer it in the way i needed it to. Don't let the other flowery reviews fool you this book series is not for the light hearted.... I loved reading the books because it gave me the understanding that i was not ready for the path early on, however I will keep them for later on in my path of discovery into who i really am on the magickal path...
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2012
Michael Kelly did an excellent job in presenting the so neglected serpentine mysteries. You should know that the curriculum is part of the so called Left-hand-path, and is for the few who dare to awaken the serpent energies within themselves.
For those who expect a grimoire full of evil formulas, they will be utterly disappointed and certainly have no clue what the serpentine mysteries are about.

What I especially like is that the author clearly states that there isn't a fast spoon-fed way to initiation in these matters, nor is it always a pleasant journey.
This book presents a working and practical curriculum. It should take several years ,so not even a entire life to fully implement the content of this little gem.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2014
this book Apophis is a special book to me,it contains a Left Hand Path style of daily practice.Which is something weve needed since forever.It is based on the seven heads of the dragon each phase opening one of the seven heads .this book is not grim or dark its just good common sense.and it is very interesting just to read.but the real jewel is the daily practice ,it makes practice fun and something to look forward to.check out the facebook page and the Apophis Club Forum .It is clear that Mr.Kelly didn't just write a book but actually cares for his students. I look forward to purchasing the other books in the series.Thanks
.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
I stumbled onto this book and its subsequent working titles a short while ago and find them to be wonderful relief from a lot of the new age drivel. Instead of simply writing about his topics, Mr. Kelly lays it all out there in what he practices. Trimming the fat and giving you a curriculum instead of a tired rehash of a thousand titles you'd find at a chain book seller with no depth or substance. I cannot recommend these books enough if the reader buys them for what they are intended for; doing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2015
What an awesome guide and work book. I have learned so much in a short time. Well worth the read even for those not of the path,
but priceless for those that are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2013
Well written and pleased that the author is a member of The Rune Gild. A must have for LHP practitioners.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse