Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle MozartintheJungle  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 301 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,126 reviews
on January 21, 2017
Amaaaaazing!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2016
It's original Guns N Roses, what's not to love. Takes me right back to the first time I heard it and makes me feel young again. Love Axl's vocals and Slash on guitar.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2014
When this came out there really was nothing like it. It was gritty and real and pretty much blew my18 year old mind in what they sang about and how they played. I have the original LP that I bought back then and decided finally to get the CD. This was before the alternative/grunge wave took over. It is pure rock and roll.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2014
Appetite out and gave rock and roll a much needed kick in the a.... at a time when it needed it most. Think about the state of rock music when this came out 87 there were few bands that weren't pretentious fools. Think big hair and spandex. GnR brought back real rock and roll. Yes Axel was and probably still is a jerk (think about how much great music could have come out if they had been able to stay together) but he is without a doubt one of the great front men. Slash is now regarded as a guitar icon, his playing on this album still sounds great. Izzy brought in the Stones cool and "ancient art of basket-weaving" guitar riffs (any Keith fan knows what that means) and was a great song-writer. Duff brought the punk sneer and laid down the rumble. If I sound like a fanboy it is because I still am GnR is one of the all-time great rock bands and everyone who loves rock music needs to own this album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2013
Rock the way it's supposed to be. Everybody says how great todays rock is but don't you find it funny that the radio is the only place you hear it. Yet you hear all the 80s stuff on the radio used in commercials and everywhere else. That's because 1, they had / have talent 2, you can understand the songs. Not somebody screaming at a microphone, just learning how to play an instrument
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2016
Possibly one of the greatest albums ever! This record has great sound, doesn't skip, and is of high quality in general! Very happy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 27, 2017
Love the original album for sure!!!! Classic GNR all the way. Knowing what it took to get them to this album it never ceases to amaze me. Slash had to put so much time and effort into this one. He must have tried 20 guitars trying to get his signature sound... This is where it all came together... This is where GNR became what it was.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2017
Arrived quickly. Now I'm gonna buy better car speakers so can really rock
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Only album from these guys I like, buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here