Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Wonder Woman now available on Blu-ray, 3D, and 4K Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 54 reviews
on January 17, 2012
This product is a great introduction for kids interested in comic books. My 10-yr-old is already a comic book connoisseur, and when she tried to make her own comics, something just wasn't quite right. This product was a boon to her drawing techniques, and a huge boost to her creativity.

This product is great for any age, but I have seen first-hand how just a little instruction and encouragement along with a nudge in the right direction, can cause the imagination of a child to literally bloom.

I highly recommend this product to anyone with a budding artist to nurture, or anyone with an interest in learning how to design your own comic book.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2013
I liked this so much I bought a couple to donate to my local schools. They're not kidding when they say "start to finish", they do show you step-by-step. The books by Bruce Blitz are also excellent, but probably better for someone who already has some inclination to draw. This is good for raw beginners who need some encouragement, it's really an easy introduction.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 28, 2017
Easy to follow instruction. Lots of practical advice. Entertaining. Super for budding cartoonists of ANY age. You read through it once or twice then you go back for "consultation." I keep it in my book rack.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2009
What sets this book apart from other cartooning books is that the author does not stop with a drawing lesson. This book truly does attempt to cover plot, story lines, etc. so that a child can create a comic strip of his or her own. This book also helped me understand what goes into creating a comic and the different types of comic strips that are out there. A worthwhile investment for any child interested in cartooning.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2017
He carries it around everywhere...great source of guidance and inspiration for aspiring comic book artists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 29, 2017
For people wanting to draw comics, this is excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2017
Grandson loves this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2017
9 yo loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
This book is just awesome! Makes me want to start drawing again! My aspiring artistic 11-yo who's been drawing comics for years has gained a LOT from this book in a few short weeks. It's great all the different things this book teaches you how to do. It's laid out very well, easy to read and understand. If you or your kid wants to pic up drawing or get some tips on how to draw certain things, this book can be a huge help. I'm very impressed!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
Got this for 11yo grandson who loves art and drawing. Excellent buy. Understandable for him, good design. I am an art teacher and look only for books that will advance any of my students.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse