BCA Month Beauty Ali: A Life Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



on August 14, 2017
Kept my interest, some of the nautical terms have to be researched for a landlubber like myself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 4, 2017
Some inaccuracys, A pressed man being allowed shore leave in time of war? being allowed to just walk off the ship and out of the navy on his sisters request? Renzi giving a carter half a crown for a ride on the carters wagon? a penny or two maybe not half a crown.
other than that not a bad read but not up to the standard of some other authors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2017
I think I would have enjoyed this much more in my teens when I read the Horatio Hornblower series or the Patrick O'Brian books. The sea talk is actually much more technical but I don't think that the characters are quite as intriguing or well developed as in the above mentioned series but I will most likely continue on in the series as time permits.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
Second in the series. Plenty of action, a love story and two escapes from being stuck ashore for the rest of Kydd's life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2017
Fun read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2016
Very enjoyable although a little slow moving in places whilst the author builds the story line and develops the characters, essential I suppose in a series that I think is now up to book 14. I would however have enjoyed a little more battle action but will definitely buy the next book as a friend of mine is still hooked after book 14
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
Kind of jumpy plotting, but still a good read and incentive to read the next volume in the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2016
Well researched, compellingly told. I'm looking forward to having the entire series read. These books are clearly a labor of love for the author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2015
enjoyed
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse