BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Russell Dickerson PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno


on August 21, 2017
NICE BOOK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 4, 2017
Losts of fun information and recipes from some New York City icons.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2017
Have not tried any of the recipes yet but loved reading the book...lots of history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
Arthur Schwartz is the dean of NY Food Broadcasters with his (former) long running FOOD TALK show on WOR710 AM radio.
He has an encyclopedic knowledge of the NY food scene.
In this book, he painstakingly found a way to recreate these legendary recipes.
Although he is now semi-retired you can get a dose of his personality and insight in this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2016
This book is an encyclopedic collection of stories about NY restaurants from a bygone era. It has great photos and recipes as well. Really enjoy reading and will read it again and again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
I am from the NYC and it was wonderful r learning about dining history in NYC. All of the recipes were a wonderful bonus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
Love it, what I expected and more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2015
This is my "go to" book for foolproof recipes. Le Cirque's creme brûlée is here and the technique included is an added bonus. The CharleyO's soused shrimp is fabulous, as well as a host of other recipes. In true Arthur form, the detail and the history of the food is encyclopedia like...A real resource for those in the food world and the home cook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
This is my new Jewish New Yorker Cookbook! WONDERFUL!!!!!! Even my 96 year old mother wants a few recipes. This book is the best kept secret I have ever found!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2014
One of the better books on New York food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here