Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on June 15, 2017
By comparing this one to the 7 wonders my friend got from a local store, and the 7 wonders duel I have. I really think this is a counterfeited product. Low print quality, offseted cutting, low quality material and low quality wrapping plastic. The text on the board is even half cut off ( on the last picture). I included some comparisons pictures, left side are the one we got from local store.

#### update ####

I just bought a new copy from local store. And yes, the one I got from here is a counterfeit product. Every part of it shows big difference and low quality. Off-centered box print, off-centered board cut, low quality and rough edge cards, low quality container, wrong size and low quality booklet. I got it from 'Atlantic Toys and More'
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
77 comments| 163 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 10, 2017
While the game itself might be fun, I found lots of quality control issues with the printed cards. I unboxed it a few days back, and right out of the box - brand new - many of the cards had printing errors, were printed off-center, were covered in a thin film of some unidentifiable gunk, or simply had frayed edges, were slightly bent, etc. I've included images of the issues, most errors are on the backs of the cards which is almost worse because it becomes easy for people to identify which card you have based on what shape the gunk/mess/error on the back is. Some of the photos just show a weird scratching pattern on the cards. It almost feels like I was given an old and heavily used set of cards. Anyway, 1 star for bad quality control issues, buyer beware.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
33 comments| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2017
I bought it new, everything is cheaply made, the cards are not durable and a lot of them already came with some damage. One of the boards is damage and the game box looks used and with knife cuts all over it .
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 28, 2017
This is a really fun game, but we do like some other ones a little bit better (the only reason it has 4 instead of 5 stars -- actually rate it a 4.5 if I could). The main reason we got this game is so that we can have more than 4 people (and up to 7) over for it, and it plays really well with this many. A great game if you have large groups.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 21, 2017
This game is very fun. It's a little hard to learn which makes it a little more interesting to start with. It seems to work better with a larger group, 4 people or more. The game involves lots of strategy and you need to put a lot of forethought into your decisions. You also do not know if you are winning or losing until the end. I only marked it as 4 stars as the quality is very lacking. Whoever makes this game needs to put a little more effort on improving the build of the game. It has a very cheap look and feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 13, 2015
This game has immediately become my favorite boardgame. I wanted a game that has multiple player options (3-7), and a potentially short game time (30 minutes).

Every time you play this game, it is different. Not only does each gameboard have different strengths, you have to be aware of what resources you and your neighbors have and adapt to their strategy to stay successful. I believe it will have excellent play-ability for years.

Here is a basic overview, to see if this might be interesting to you:
Setup: Each player has an individual game board of one of the 7 wonders. Each player is dealt 7 cards and 3 coins.
Structure: There are three ages. Each age consists of 6 turns and then a "battle." During each turn you have to decide to play one card from your hand. (Twist: hands rotates after each turn. You can't wait to use a good card later, and you have to be mindful of who you are handing your card to and what their strategy might be.)
Cards: Each card can have a "resource cost" (such as ore, loom, lumber, etc), but some do not. Card types are generally Resource, Army, Science, Commerce, Guilds (in Age III).
Commerce: You can choose to pay 2 coins to one of your immediate (right or left) neighbors in order to share the use of one of their resources - to pay for a card's cost.
Battle: At the end of each age, you "battle" with your immediate neighbors, where you compare army numbers and determine a winner, loser or tie.
Victory: The victor is determined by the player who has the most points. You can gain points through different avenues, whether army, wonders, science, etc. But usually the most balanced player wins!

Especially for the cost, this has to be the best valued game out there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2016
Me and my girlfriend have started playing a few board games, this one is easy to learn and is thoroughly enjoyable. With so many paths to victory (and defeat) it is extraordinarily re-playable. This is probably one of the best board games we've played. The only slight downside is that it doesn't do entirely well with two players, that does however depend on your ability to strategise with the "third city"...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 23, 2015
We hold monthly game day parties playing Pandemic, Elder Sign, Dead of Winter, Forbidden Island, and a bunch of other coop/competitive games. This was a perfect addition to the competitive ones. The set up is a little bit long and teaching/ understanding will take a bit, but the gameplay after that goes really fast. The actual wonder boards are somewhat optional to use (needed for the free resource you're given) and even have an easier side and a harder side.
You must play strategically because you're given about 7 cards to begin, but one you use a card, everyone exchanges hands clockwise and you can't go back.
The general premise is that you want your city (that hosts a Wonder of the World) to be the best in commerce, defense, and academics because that is how you get the most points at the end.
You first accumulate resources to build things, then build structures to attract tourists or academics to provide an educated populace, then you get the the last stage where you want to use the Guild cards (purple ones) that give you a crazy amount of points based upon your and other players' set ups.
There are only three rounds. And while my explanation is a very broad description, I hope it gives a relatively accurate impression. It's a GREAT game.

It should be noted that this game can use 2 players, but the 2 player version is the more "extreme" and is best played with 3+ people until you have a real grasp on it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2017
Bought this game for my SO for his birthday. It takes a little while to learn, but it's great fun and I appreciate how many different ways there are to do well. It's one of the few games I've found that is actually fun and playable with 5+ players: negligible downtime thanks to simultaneous play (usually a big obstacle in bigger-group board games) and surprisingly brief (we have never taken more than an hour).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 5, 2017
The box came pretty beat up and had some big gashes in the sides. Some of the pecies were loose and the cards look as though they either have been used before, or went through a tough time. Some even have creases in them. I'm really sad that this game isn't in the best shape, especially since I bought it new. From what I can tell all the cards and parts or included but just not in the best shape.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 39 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here