Shop Auto Winter Products Salon Beauty Get $5 off book purchases over $20* Use promo code GIFTBOOK17 Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New album by morrisey PCB for Musical Instruments $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Dot Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop now HTL17_gno



on August 13, 2017
Started playing it about five months ago. A few weeks before that I had just finished ac1. I found out the series up to this point is excellent. In this disc, I played all the trilogy because of Ezio. He is a well made character, and this disc provides you with the opportunity to play him from his birth to before he's, well, not alive. There's a clip on YouTube about his last moments and it's canon, I believe. Each game has a unique flair and is best in their own ways. If I had to order from best, it would be as they are in their original order: 2, brotherhood, revelations. But I liked all of them. If you don't play them all, you'll miss moments like near the end of revelations with ezios new friend, if you care about that. Solid games overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
I have ALWAYS adored the AC franchise and will continue to support Ubisoft for a long time to come. Let's face it, there are A LOT of Assassin's Creed games! My game shelf was over flowing so I decided to clean things up a bit, therfore, I sold my "AC2-Reveleations" games to purchase this set. It's cheaper and more convenient than buying each game separate for the new buyers! I guess the only thing I'm surprised were not included were the Expansion Packs/DLC for each game. These are NOT new games so I am somewhat surprised that Ubisoft continue to make players pay for these old expansion packs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
This trilogy is fantastic. If you played the first Assassin's Creed, you played Altair who was a stuffy and relatively rigid character. In this trio you play as Ezio, a care free Italian youth turned to a darker path for vengeance. Pretty much everything that was an issue in AC1 was improved upon in AC2 and continued to get better in each game.

Overall, all three games have great story storylines and even a few laughs here and there. It is rated M for Mature due to the constant violence and the fact that there are 15th century hookers you can hire to use for blending and distraction, so parents beware.

The last thing I need to stress is that you NEED to play AC1 before all of these games. Yes, there's a lil recap at the start of each game, but it doesn't do it justice and this game can be confusing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2017
great game. I played AC a long time ago and made it through the first 6 games. then I bought this for my daughter for xmas (she's 16). and I wanted to play it also, so I bought the digital xbox one version. Worth it.

Not for young kids, if that is not obvious. the game is about killing people
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2015
If you are used to the controls in the later games you may have some 'issues' getting used to the older games. This really doesn't take away from the story line as II and Brotherhood have really excellent story lines! Revelations, not so much. Hard to tell who are supposed to be the 'good guys' and buying and restoring buildings doesn't have the same results as in brotherhood. In Brotherhood when you rebuilt a section of say an aqueduct, you could see the water start flowing along. Or if you restore a building it gets cleaned up and looks used instead of neglected.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2017
Does not have a setting for new or experienced user. Can't complete all memories. Takes a long time to load. Can click button but there is delay in some memories which does nothing but mess with your expectations of a well programed game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
I wasnt sure what to expect, having never played an AC game before, let alone a trilogy. The shipping and such wasnt an issue.

From the outset, the story was interesting. I'm not going to spoil anything, but the tutorial isnt crazily long and its easy to understand game mechanics. The character was very likable and the story was good. The cutscenes werent bad and the gameplay was very interesting, even if a little annoying with a certain mechanic messing you up occasionally. As i went through i loved the character more and more, and no detail is left out in the trilogy. Its worth it for sure.

Edit:

I played assassins creed 3 (I think it's he staple?) and it easily beats it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2014
Three of the best games ever for the price of one, or even less than one! I played these all back to back, and I still can't decide which was my favorite. They were all so good. Perhaps Revelations was the best. If you are into Assassins Creed or want to be, this is a great place to start. AC1 and AC3 aren't that great...I recommend playing this set and then skipping straight to AC4. You can fill in the story gaps by watching recap videos online. The overarching story is cool, but not why I play these games. I play them to climb on great historical buildings and slay evil doers!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2017
One of the best set of games I've ever played. Story is well written, great character development, and fun game play. This trilogy is on my top 10 list with Ocarina of Time, Skyrim, and FFVII.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2014
AC Review:

Assassin's Creed II -

First off, I was trembling on the pros and cons people were making about the Trilogy. What got me into the Trilogy was when I became a fan of Assassin's Creed III and got into the storyline way too much that it made me crave for more historic, made-up Sequences (levels). So I took my chances and went to explore the Ezio Trilogy:

To start, you can tell the graphics were developing and were still in progress the minute they show Desmond's face (protagonist) at Assassin's Creed II; more cubical blends than linear blends, but simple psychology says you'll adapt to new changes. I usually want games with better graphics but the gameplay is what matters.

You get to battle in historical sites (as Ezio Auditore), like the fortress of Monteriggioni - the Villa -, or explore Assassin's tombs in majestic places such as the cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, and even meet Leonardo da Vinci (even though his flying objects never confirmed to have flown, it's good to have a feel of them flying, but you get to use them in BROTHERHOOD). The Assassin's Tomb of Torre Grossa is the last and easiest tomb once in the game.

Assassin's Creed II even foreshadows a main event and/or place for the next game in the pack (BROTHERHOOD) involving the Pope (A.K.A., Rodrigo Borgia, responsible for killing Ezio's parents): this is the Basilica di San Marco, head center of the Christian church, beautifully designed with Byzantine architecture (P.S., here in the Vatican is an Assassin's Tomb: a Seal to get as side mission).

POPE: Rodrigo Borgia (Pope Alexander VI), nemesis of Ezio in, again, killing his parents - as mentioned before - and leader of the Italian Templars, wages war against anyone opposing the Templars, and continues killing when becoming Pope (Alexander VI), though this histrionic event is irrelevant to historic documents. But the first Vatican is a walkthrough, especially in the Cappella Sistina (residence of the Pope before remodeled).

Venice in this game even let's you have a peek of the church, Santi Giovanni e Paolo, dedicated to Saint Catherine of Sienna.

What's best than visiting San Zaccaria, a shrine built and dedicated for the father of St. John the Baptist? Here!

P.S., I didn't received the case where it had all the three discs stocked in a pile; they had their plastic page locks, which I'm very thankful for (maybe because they modified it inside).

If the first game is missed, it gets summerized. At the end, Dr. Warren, leader of the modern Templars, explains his needs of the Apple of Eden, and of his obsession with testing people using the Animus to travel back in time, but for evil purposes, assumed (if it's correctly stated for owners of the first piece of the Assassin's Creed series).

Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood -

Starting like a conjunct DCL, Ezio continues in the Pope's personal chapel! - Cappella Sistina! followed by exiting from St. Peter's Basilica, just as succeeding another adventure from where it came the epic conclusion of Assassin's Creed II.

Equipment and currency (500K florins) is left similar as when finishing the last sequel of Assassin's Creed II: 15 diamonds of health, 6 bullets of palm pistol, 15 poison knifes, 15 medicine bottles, 3 smoke grenades, and 15 throwing knifes (sword, knife and others included).

What's new: the achievement of collecting feathers turns from 100/100 to 10/10 ever since AC II (but a new collection of Borgia's flags are to be found of 101 by choice)

The Assassins' Tombs change to being called "Shrines," and you get to burn towers (Borgia Towers) to synchronize (save game) - something added from AC II other than just raising up a viewpoint and go save progress there before doing a 'leap of faith' to jump back down to the street level.

The archers (crossbow-men now) have better accuracy of hitting you (unlike regular archers), as you climb.

My favorite move? Grabbing a foe by holding X during a combat and then press any button for each to make a different killing move, such as using the side arm-pistol without wasting a bullet as one of the commands.

Leonardo da Vinci is missing for the most part on this stage of the Assassin's Creed chronicles, but you get to use his inventions of war only (sadly not other innovations, like his machine for digging trenches). His military weapons - never used in his time - are: his Machine Gun, Naval Cannon, flying Bomber, and Tank.

You can exit the Animus anytime, call horses once you fix a stable around the area, buy a crossbow for 12k florins or enforce your palm-pistol, and recruit Assassins to give you money and also give them XP: and serve you on assassinations with a click of the LB button; it's the best part in the BROTHERHOOD, and more 'Assassins Guild' bar meters stack down to call on them, or also going to Pigeon Coops to assign your assassins missions (but they won't be available if you assign them all missions - until they are done); and after you burn your next Borgia Tower, it will turn into an Assassin Tower so you could manage your assassins there too.

But what's better than returning a hero on a friendly place? That would be the in fortress of Monteriggioni, as well as reuniting with the manager of the city's income (whom she actively deposited you income in Assassin's Creed II): Claudia Auditore.

More about the story?

In the heart of the fortress, Villa Auditore, the stage is set by using it as a battleground with the details unfolded as Ezio's great-grandfather designed it to be: a mechanical fortress other than an architectural setting. A place of good activity for continuing the game, a place to fight with mercenaries, (though mercenaries were historically compulsive). Better yet, to test cannons.

The fortress is run by Niccolo Machiavelli, leader of this Villa (the fortress), and Caterina Sforza (Ezio's temporal and personal new mate), who is also a leader of the Villa's defense system, sequestrated to Castel Sant'Angelo were he discovers Borgia's daughter (the Pope, Rodrigo Borgia, who escaped): Lucretia Borgia, and Borgia's personal aide seen on the trailer of the game: Cesar Borgia: "Captain General of the Papal Forces."

Assassin's Creed - Revelations:

Desmond is subject to murdering one his allies, Lucy, by the unpredictable powers of the Apple of Eden at the end of BROTHERHOOD; Desmond is found in the beginning of the game, inside the Animus, without explanation.

Graphics improved!

Controls/Modes:

Eagle Vision changes from the "Y" button to the top analog stick (the vision looks better in graphics, similar to the "Shadows of Mordor" video game), the life meter turns from diamonds to tally-mark bars, the weapons you pick up and use are not dropped down after using them, and there is a separation between primary weapons to secondary weapons.

Will keep the rest a surprise since I'm into suspense....
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 39 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here