Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning _baw _baw _baw  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 241-250 of 1,607 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,184 reviews
on January 9, 2015
wonderful game that i spend hours on after i defeated story mode i went back and did alot of side missons this game is reasonably priced if u get it used or used in like new condition its hours of gameplay and alot of fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2014
It is alright game. Hunting is fun and its awesome to sail the sea, but story is way to much and game play mechanics can be annoying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
I love the Assassins creed Trilogy. I borrowed the first one from a friend and loved it so much I had to purchase it for myself as well as the others to complete the story! Well written and I even enjoy the little bits of history included in the games. Even if some of it is fiction it is still entertaining no less!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2014
at least a year after it's creation, it's still a glitchy game. This and one game before it were horrible. Assassin's Creed has become so over confident they think they can just put out whatever glitchy never fixed game (in the age of download patches) and we will just keep buying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 30, 2013
The worst thing about this game are the glitches. Before any patches, this game felt more like an "Incomplete Program" than a game. There are too many to list in a brief review, but yes, some of them ARE game-breaking and I had to reset at times. However, this is as close and interactive as you will EVER get to experiencing history. You are playing as Connor, a Native American Indian with European heritage, who weeks freedom and justice for everyone. Once again, your enemies are the Templars, who have decided to 'umbrella' their organization amongst the Red Coats, using them in attempts to manipulate and control America but not allying with the British at all. It is Connor's duty to protect the Patriots, and fight alongside them, commanded by General George Washington.

Gameplay has changed drastically in this game, much different than the other Assassin's Creed games. The controls are a lot more simple, but there is still a purpose for all buttons. It still needs some tweaking, no doubt they will fix this in possible future games. Stealth isn't as much of an element in this game, it's more suited for open-combat, along with the movement in this game. It was hard to go back to the Ezio games after getting used to the controls for AC3, but I do enjoy them much more. You still have your Assassins, in AC3 you will have 6 of them, all unique characters with long stories behind them, and all of which perform different tasks that bring new "Abilities" to your L2 Command. That's right, no longer does L2 only signal for an Assassination, you can now command your recruits to distract & lure, to pose as guards and take you prisoner, shoot from a distance, start a riot, defend you, or assassinate of course. The system of currency is only convenient should you choose to follow through with most of the game's optional missions. Just like in AC2, you have a "Home Base" type area, back in AC2 it was the Villa, well in this game it is your Homestead, a mansion where you are trained by an old man, a former assassin. Your role in the general area of the mansion, is to help build a community by completing "Homestead missions" found all over the place, these will brings new people to your community, that can craft new items, weapons, pouches, and the like, things you would have to go to different shops for, in the Ezio games. There is no graduate currency accumulation, you have to send Convoys full of product that you obtain throughout the game, whether they be crafted items, or loot. It's all very relevant to the setting, and quite realistic, as well as properly balanced and I truly wish that they keep this currency system in future games.

There's much more to discuss, I will post a GameFaqs review soon with better detail, but for the price you will get from Amazon, it is definitely worth getting this game. Just remember to play it with an open mind, and it will blow that mind of yours away. There are more Pros than Cons in this game, the historical accuracy, the graphics, the convenient gameplay, and don't listen to people about disliking Connor's character... How jolly can one be after what happened to the Indians?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2014
So far the game plays great, but to tell the truth, I never finished playing it. I keep going back to Brotherhood. Hell, I can't even finished Revelations! Well, it shouldn't surprise me since I've never been much of a gamer. I'm surprised I finished AC, AC2, and AC:B.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2015
Loved the game but Glitchy. Must have rushed development.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Everything is great about this game, I love wandering about in the wilderness, it brings adventure to me. The only bad thing is the loading screen, it's all white and can cause a headache or dizzy-ness after awhile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2012
This game is as advertised. Very entertaining story line and game play. However, it does have some language and considerable violence. The violence is contained in medieval fighting, planning assassinations, and blood during wounding/killing. If this is not up your alley, don't buy it. I personally do not like heavy violence in games, but this game is not as bad as I feared and I really enjoy it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 18, 2013
There are a ton of glitches in this game which is irritating because the story and graphics are so great. I still enjoyed completing the main missions, but I stayed away from the side missions just wanting the game to be over. The gameplay is rough and makes you want to throw your controller, but the story is still a solid Assassins Creed one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 29 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here