Kindle Price: $0.99

Save $13.00 (93%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Assassins' Village: A Mystery & Suspense Thriller in the Diana Rivers Series (The Diana Rivers Mysteries Book 1) by [Mortimer, Faith]

The Assassins' Village: A Mystery & Suspense Thriller in the Diana Rivers Series (The Diana Rivers Mysteries Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews
Book 1 of 7 in The Diana Rivers Mysteries (7 Book Series)

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 364 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

Top 500 Reviewer:
"The Assassins' Village (Diana Rivers #1)" by Faith Mortimer is aterrific murder mystery in the exotic location of Cyprus. It opens withthe murder of what we learn was a terrible human being before taking usinto the very colourful community of theatre players. If you ever haveplayed in an amateur group you will appreciate the writing that portrays the scene just perfectly. The book also contains some witty referencesto theatre and literature and throws a large array of suspects at us.
The village itself has a reputation and adds spice to this wonderfulmystery. The plot itself is well crafted and kept me guessing until thevery end. A very accomplished and hugely enjoyable first in a promisingseries.

Many dream-only a few succeed.Faith has a significant following.. TheAssassins' Village racedto the top on release..In interview, Mortimer revealed she had alwaysplayed around with words..


--"A Way With Words" by Athena Karsera- The Cyprus Weekly

"Fans of PD James and Minette Walters will bedrawn to Faith Mortimer's work."
 
"This is not just a `who done it'."
 
"If you're like me, this gem of a book willgrab you and you will want to read another of Faith Mortimer's novels."
 
"A Murder Mystery at its highest degree. FaithMortimer can write with all the household names. This is a thrill a minute.Well rounded characters and great dialogue. A Highly Recommended Read."
 
"Faith has created a brilliant thriller here.All the characters are painted wonderfully, the setting in Cyprus is equallygood, you can feel the heat and the suffocating atmosphere of the storms."

Product details

  • File Size: 2669 KB
  • Print Length: 364 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publication Date: January 9, 2014
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B004XWF4WU
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #756,692 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top customer reviews

July 17, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 21, 2011
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 20, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
July 7, 2011
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 2, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
57 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Assassins' Village: A Mystery & Suspense Thriller in the Diana Rivers Series (The Diana Rivers Mysteries Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Assassins' Village: A Mystery & Suspense Thriller in the Diana Rivers Series (The Diana Rivers Mysteries Book 1)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?