Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Josh Too and the conflicts PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now PSFF17_gno

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
5 star
63%
4 star
37%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$17.67+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 16 reviews
on June 4, 2017
A fascinating look at working and succeeding in the Pentagon or any large bureaucratic environment. The exploration of the staffing and work processes provide a glimpse into a world unknown to most civilians.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 26, 2016
If you work at the Pentagon or are thinking about working there, this is a must-read.

I'm worked in the federal govt for almost a decade before transitioning to DoD at the Pentagon. Life at the Pentagon is completely different and very rewarding, but the pace is very different. And, success is defined in a different manner.

This book lays out what success looks and feels like and one has to approach work at the Pentagon with a different mindset.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2014
I read this book, after recommendation, to prepare for a one year assignment at the pentagon. With about 6 years experience post graduation I found the material useful. Coming from an Army perspective I found the info about the joint chiefs of staff enlightening. Will be interesting to reflect following this next year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2017
Some good insights on the workings of the building, but mainly a lot of common sense approaches to how to interact with others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2013
Everyone who gets assigned to duty at the pentagon can benefit from the insight this book has. I still have much to learn but I feel like at least someone shared the answer key with me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2013
This was invaluable for me as I was coming to the Army staff. Every item the book pointed out turned out to be not only true, but hyper accurate. It should be mandatory reading for anyone coming to the Pentagon. I would highly advise it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 24, 2015
I have been at the Pentagon for three months and it would have been very helpful to read this book before getting here.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2016
Well worth a look, plenty of handy tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
I wish I read this book before arriving to my Pentagon assignment. It's full of insights not many people experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2014
Bought this as a gift for a soldier who will be working at The Pentagon. Have heard only good things about the content.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here