Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 20, 2009
This is an excellent book. The references are accurate and applicable. It is not posh or offensive. He sticks to the science, does not preach at all, and has a thorough understanding of the topic. His application of Hinduism accompanies astrology well. This is one of the better books on the market.I was able to reflect on the text and understand astrology better than I had before I purchased the book. This book is not redundant, silly, or a waste of time. Rudyar's books are still among the best on the market.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon January 11, 2006
Dane Rudhyar created a well thought out, comprehensive book for the myriad of issues associated with each astrological house. Too frequently books devote a half paragraph of inaccruate, shallow tag words. It would be impossible to pin down the meaning of "motherhood" by that one word. The depth and texture of each house can be as difficult to fully explain. This book, although... he is dry.... is very, very well done. If you are a serious student, this needs to be in your library. If you are a professional, this book is a wonderful reminder to stay out of simplistic one word definitions. And... if you are new to astrology and simply want to understand your chart... I recommend "astrology for yourself" and highly encourage you to avoid this book. The detail offered works best when you already have a foundation of understanding.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
If you had to buy one astrology book this would be it. Rudyar is a visionary, and his insights into the houses can also be applied to the signs. You don't know anything about AStrology if you haven't read this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 3, 2014
Dane is a great legend. The book is not a very easy read, but is surely a good reference must to have. Will continue to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2015
Excellent. Can use for Archetypal Wheels and for Astrology.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 18, 2017
This is an excellent book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 1, 2015
perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 13, 2017
Author phisophizes and blabbers endlessly, its chock full of useless talk with no value.
The author is not direct and his writing is bad and blurry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 24, 2014
I wish I'd known before I purchased as many Dane Rudhyar books as I did is that his books are *heavily* Christian oriented. I would've appreciated a disclaimer about the Christian presence so I could've made a more informed purchase.

So FYI, if you purchase a Dane Rudhyar book, they're pretty much within the "Christian astrology" category. That may entice you to want it more! Some not! Point is, clarified advertising and marketing sure make shopping a lot easier. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2001
Beware: Rudhyar is not your basic light and easy astrologer. As one of the founders of modern psychological astrology, he doesn't attempt to make things easy or neat or cute for the reader. However, his insights are brilliant, beautifully thought out and he draws heavily from classic western and eastern philosophy, then blends them seamlessly into his discussion in helping us understand the basis for a House system in chart interpretation. Although I've had to leave the book and research quite a few of his references, the study was well worth my time. I find myself constantly returning to this book as a basis for interpreting charts. It is theoretical and philosophical, so those looking for a "how-to" should not go here for their manual. But for anyone seeking true freedom from instant cookbook astrology (as I've seen too often on the Web), this is a "must-have" tool. It gives one confidence in looking at a chart to intuitively see the progression of the human life and the energies that trigger evolution and growth.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse