& FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
At The Supper Club has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Sold by hank3283
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Daily shipment via USPS 1st class with tracking. Most of these discs are scratch free, but there may be very minor scratches on some of the disc(s). There is(are) a mark(s) from the previous owner on the disc(s) and/or packaging (including cover art and liner notes.)
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

At The Supper Club

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, August 17, 2010
"Please retry"
$12.89 $9.13

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.
$17.97 & FREE Shipping on orders over $49. Details Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Editorial Reviews

Jo Stafford must be one of the most loved and prolific American singers of the 1940s and fifties. Originally a member of Tommy Dorsey's Pied Pipers singing group she graduated to solo artist with numerous hits. During World War II she made a series of V-disc recordings which were shipped to servicemen in all theaters of operations which helped her to become 'G.I. Jo', the soldier's 'girl next door'. The 'live' recordings on this compact disc were made with Carl Kress And His Orchestra with Helen Carroll And The Satisfiers at The Supper Club during May 1946 for The Armed Forces Radio Service. Tracks include: All The Things You Are, Personality, My Old Flame, Come Rain Or Come Shine, I'm In The Mood For Love, Walking My Baby Back Home.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. All The Things You Are
  2. Personality
  3. My Old Flame
  4. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  5. In Atlanta GA
  6. I'm In The Mood For Love
  7. Walking My Baby Back Home
  8. I've Got The World On A String
  9. Sioux City Sue
  10. In The Moon Mist
  11. Irving Berlin Medley: Say It With Music/Alexanders Rag Time Band/Rememb
  12. April Showers
  13. S'posin
  14. Cement Mixer
  15. Oh! What It Seemed to Be
  16. Strange Love
  17. Great Day
  18. All Through The Day
  19. Just You, Just Me
  20. One-Zy, Two-Zy (I Love You-Zy)
  21. I've Got The Sun In The Morning
  22. All The Things You Are

Product Details

  • Audio CD (August 17, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Sounds Of Yesteryear
  • ASIN: B003Q5HN88
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #553,178 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Verified Purchase
Thoroughly enjoy JO stafford's smooth sounding voice, clear concise and some very good song choices. Liked her so much I bought a bunch of her cd's.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Set up an Amazon Giveaway

At The Supper Club
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: At The Supper Club