Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 10 reviews
on April 12, 2012
Frank's book covers an important concept for any business today. @YourService gives you solid advice and examples of why it is important that our next market disruption needs to be around the "Customer." Watching businesses turn over their profits to competitors because their Customer has a new voice they can wield freely and be heard by the majority, has flipped the script on companies.

We keep hearing businesses need to adapt, yet many are still standing there asking junior high questions - "What do we do?" Seriously, if Frank can take one of the most hated companies from a customer service perspective, and find a simple way to redirect that anger the Customer feels, then REALLY solve the issue... is it people are unreasonable as Customers OR is it customer service departments have lost their soul?

When will companies get out of their own way? Reading @YourService reinforces a message to any business - Is your company Culture - Customer oriented? There is a human element in everything we do, Frank shows you how to capture that "life" back and gives great stories/examples to help you wrap your brain around creating customer service experiences you want to be tweeted.

Read the chapter on "Scalable Intimacy" one of my favorites, which will be your favorite chapter?
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2017
It is okay. I work in the service industry but not in a position to do changes. This book is for more high-level CEO's and managers. I wish they would read it and take the suggestion of allowing even lower level employees to do more. It is silly for a cashier to need a key holder to do a simple one item void or return.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 6, 2012
Frank. Congratulations! Amazing book.

I must admint that I read the sample pages (very much of the book) and waited for the kindle version to fill in the gaps. I was eagerly waiting to see this amazing book where you share your experience and above all, your experience as a Customer and not as a manager or as an SVP. You stated that you are only a service guy that has changed the mind of top management through time. You've been patient and that's how the book reflects you. Although I may add that in some parts suddenly you made things happen instead of going through them. But hey, this book is about the Customer being treated as it should and not as a result of a sell and no more. Centering your strategies in the Customer made a lot of sense for those that weren't (aren't) in this new wave of Connected Customer (as Brian Solis would name it) and therefore needed your understanding and expertise in the matter.

This book is really intended for all those that are in these key positions on their organizations: Every position, period. From the security guard that gives the good morning to the Customer Representative that attends the Customer with a great attitude to the CEO of the company and the board.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2013
I enjoyed reading @YourService. Frank's tone is relaxed and conversational. He lets the reader into his life to show the personal side of social media, but also projects his professional experience into simple advice. Frank provides insights into the evolution of social media Customer service by examining what has happened in the past then suggests how the industry can learn from what happened and how to move forward. I highly recommend @YourService to anyone interested in social media Customer service, from front-line teams to the C-Suite.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2013
What I appreciate most about the book is the author's use of his personal life experiences as the stage on which his philosophy of excellent customer services is established. This humanizes the treatment of the subject which is exactly the author's point: customer service is simply about people being compassionate and helping people. This treatment put the book in my same stratosphere as Dan Ariely's Predictably Irrational book series on behavioral economics.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 22, 2013
The typography itself is a little rough around the edges, which made me think it was self-published or done with a mail order publishing company--however, the content is amazing. The author was a guest speaker at a recent event held by my company, and everything he said resonated with me. Not just for customer service professionals, but for any one who works with the public. This is a fascinating read.
55 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2012
Frank helped me with a Comcast issue several years ago, wowing and startling the customer as mentioned in this book. While much of what's in the book seems common sense to those of us who "get it", this book should be read by all leaders, whether or not directly in the customer service industry. Healthcare and education leaders can learn from these case study snippets.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
Like the intro to social customer care, focus on employee experience and driving the point that culture is key to differentiated customer service. Thought the book could have been shorter, some chapters are more fluff than substance. For sure worth the read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2012
Fantastic book by Frank Eliason. Must-read if you're in the business world, especially if you're in marketing or customer care.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here