Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $15.00 (83%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Autofocus by [Gibaldi, Lauren]
Kindle App Ad

Autofocus Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 16 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$2.99

Length: 352 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 8 Up—A look at the transition to adulthood through the eyes of a young woman searching for answers about her biological family. Tasked with taking photos that represent the concept of family for her photography course, high school senior Maude travels to Tallahassee to see where her birth mother grew up. She stays with best friend Treena, who went off to college a year earlier. Though they once shared everything, Maude and Treena are surprised to discover how much each of them has changed. Treena's new desire to party and hang out with boys leaves Maude on her own as she searches for her birth mother. Along the way, the protagonist meets Bennett, a boy who lives in Treena's dorm and is eager to help. Maude is relentless in her quest for answers, but the author doesn't fully explain why. Treena's East Asian heritage is emphasized but feels like an afterthought. Bennett is the perfect love interest but isn't developed enough to keep readers invested in the romance. Still, detailing the progression from high school to college, Gibaldi gives voice to the fears and expectations of many teenagers. VERDICT Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen who are looking for a new author to love.—Alexandra Patterson, Mercersburg Academy Library, PA

Review

“Gibaldi gives voice to the fears and expectations of many teenagers. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen who are looking for a new author to love.” (School Library Journal)

“Has depth and pathos.” (Kirkus)

“The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude’s blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen.” (Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA))

Product details

  • File Size: 1574 KB
  • Print Length: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperTeen (June 14, 2016)
  • Publication Date: June 14, 2016
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B015MNRUPM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,195,407 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 16 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Romance Novels
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on March 23, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
1 helpful vote
|
on June 16, 2016
Format: Hardcover
1 helpful vote
|

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Autofocus
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Autofocus

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?