Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon victoriaS2 victoriaS2 victoriaS2  Three new members of the Echo family Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now TG18_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
9
Autumn
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$4.48+ $3.99 shipping


on November 21, 2012
this book is too small--many of the trees featured are beautiful but very small. since the book was inexpensive i suppose it was worth the price. it did have some nice photos of leaves and fall flowrs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 23, 2008
The book has beautiful pictures about trees and leaves in the fall. However, the book is too small for my taste that it doesn't show the real beauty of the pictures. I prefer bigger pictures in a bigger book. This is not a "how to" book and it does not provide photography techniques or photography information. If you want to learn about taking beautiful nature pictures, find other books. There are many out there. If you just want to enjoy beautiful autumn pictures this is the book albeit the small pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2016
Lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2012
Glorious photographs of the autumn landscape. The perfect thing to get you in the mood for the season. Slightly smaller than expected, I would love to see a large coffee-table size print of this collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2006
Unlike the previous reviewer, I find Jean Mulatier's "Autumn" to be full of stunning images, all of which are beautifully composed, technically well-crafted, and perhaps most importantly, unique. This is not another collection of pretty foliage shots. The compositions are very specific, often isolating a single tree branch or a single leaf from the wide range of backgrounds, which are not typical, either. There is one gorgeous shot of a pair of trees with only a few leaves left, standing in front of a graffiti-covered wall. There are views of leaves through windows; farm implements sitting in fields surrounded by trees, ready for winter; abstracts of frost-covered foliage. This is the work of a photographer who looks at autumn with new eyes, and it is a refreshing change from typical calendar photographs. As Jay Maisel said, "It's not about new places, it's about new eyes." This photographer achieves that goal. If there is anything gloomy about the photography, it is due to the subject matter itself, which is in fact what autumn is about, the end of the yearly life cycle. The quotes on autumn that form an integral part of the layout are also a nice addition, and an astute reader will understand their relationship to the photography. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 7, 2007
The photographs were taken in Europe and the Eastern United States. They are breathtaking! They conjure fond memories of beautiful autumns past and make you yearn for its return! I was spellbound the moment I opened the book. The book itself is small enough for me to carry in my everyday tote bag, so I will!

If you need to be inspired, get this book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 15, 2009
I am a huge fan of Autumn and all the natural beauty that comes with it. If you want a very small book loaded with autumn pictures you will like this book. If I had a gripe about the picture selection it would be that I would have liked to see more overall landsaped shots and not as many closeups of colors. Of course the landscapes that were pictured, it was hard to admire the beauty because of the size of the picture. A lot of the closeups did not provide proper perspective to enjoy. That being said dont write the book off, I found several hidden gems inside...
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2006
I recently saw this in a Canadian bookstore and was spellbound by the beauty between its covers. The colors and compositions of the photographs are unreal! I was especially captivated by several shots where the changing leaves grew over a broken window. The store's only copy had a torn cover, but I plan to pick up "Autumn" as soon as I can.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 10, 2011
I was expecting a biger book. There should be writen a size of a book (in cm) and the number of pages by every book on sale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here