Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch $5 Albums Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon JCVJ JCVJ JCVJ  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Diplomacy
Price:$23.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on April 29, 2017
The game was brand new. Diplomacy is a fun game. I just needed the pieces for a map I have for the Abstraction variation of Diplomacy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2017
To get the most out of this game you have to have enough people (and enough time). It's truly more about the diplomacy and player interactions and not the actual game mechanics. That said, the mechanics seemed pretty complex and took quite a while to understand. I feel like this game gets played more online.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2014
I played this game as a child. Now I play this game as an adult. One of the rare games which does a good job in taking the randomness out of a strategy game. It's all about negotiating with other players and then either supporting or ... um... not supporting the decisions out of the negotiations. Back stab early in the game and no one will trust you. Do it late in the game and people will remember the next game played. You learn to reason with the other players which are usually your friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 16, 2017
Dope.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2016
Best board game of all time. Want to know if your friends respect you or not, in 45 minutes you can find out. Then you can think about it for the next few hours as your "friends" slowly wipe you off the map. Very intense game, not for those who take things personally.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 16, 2017
i love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2017
very fun for large groups
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2016
Great game! My high school students loved playing this at the end of the year -- some became quite obsessed with it!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2013
I got this for my brother for Christmas hoping that it would be fun. Turned out to be a great choice. Anyone who likes risk or other strategy games will love this game. This game requires much more strategy and planning than any other games that I have played. This game is not dependent on a die roll but on how you play, which I really enjoy. I has an aspect where you actually work with other players to create alliances or treaties.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 31, 2014
A lot of fun can be had with this game of politics and intrigue. Honestly this should be the correct way of playing war. A lot of negotiations and strategy must be put into it. This edition is very nice, and the pieces, altough in cardboard, are extremely pretty. I couldn't be more pleased with my order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 15 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here