6 open box & new from $19.99

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

MyInvoices & Estimates Deluxe

Platform : Windows 7, Windows XP
2.4 out of 5 stars 63 customer reviews

Available from these sellers.
  • #1 Best Selling Invoice Software
  • Create Custom Invoices, Estimates & Statements
  • Receive Payments & Track Invoices in One Place
  • Generate Reports on Sales, Invoices, Inventory & More
  • PLUS! Data Backup, Label Creation & Credit Card Processing
3 new from $39.99 3 open box from $19.99

SaneBox: Clean up your Inbox in minutes
Learns what email is important to you and filters out what isn't -- saving you hours. Try it FREE

Product Description

Effectively manage your business’ billing and cash collection in one place.  With MyInvoices & Estimates Deluxe, you can easily create and print professional and accurate invoices, estimates, and customer statements, receive and track payments, evaluate your business with complete reports on sales and invoices, generate POs, and manage inventory.

Product Details

  • Shipping Weight: 1 pounds
  • Domestic Shipping: Item can be shipped within U.S.
  • International Shipping: This item is not eligible for international shipping. Learn More
  • ASIN: B00269D9LU
  • Item model number: 10061
  • Date first available at Amazon.com: April 2, 2004
  • Average Customer Review: 2.4 out of 5 stars 63 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,354 in Software (See Top 100 in Software)
  • Product Warranty: For warranty information about this product, please click here

     Would you like to update product info, give feedback on images, or tell us about a lower price?


Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

I have been using My Invoice software for years. I recently "upgraded" to Version 10 and have since asked for a refund and deleted the program from my computer. Obviously, no bookkeeper was consulted in the design of this program. The reports module is a joke and the payments section is not much better. Although it is possible to create attractive invoices (if you work at it)this is the only bright spot of this software. The invoice register is just short of worthless. It is hard to believe that they could screw this up so badly. IMHO this version is a GIANT step backward. After working with it for a day I gave it 1 1/2 stars out of five. After working with it for two days I reduced it to one star and on the third day I lowered my rating to zero stars. Words cannot adequately express my frustration and my disappointment. Like one reviewer said it might work okay with a few dozen invoices but try to handle a thousand invoices and payments of dozens of invoices from multiple customers on a single deposit. I dare you afterward to generate a meaningful report that tells you who paid for what. It cannot be done. I rarely write rants such as this one but I rarely am enraged this much. My Invoices and Estimates Deluxe v 10 is worse than worseless. Wish I could have back all the time I wasted on it.
9 Comments 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
I have been using this program since its release, 96 or so, And have loved it. Have made over 10K invoices. Version 10.0 is absolute trash. If you have never used this product you wont know what your missing. But if you have, version 9.0 and under, then you know exactly what i am talking about. Ive tried to contact Avanquest, no dice. Ask them What happened to the invoice register from all the previous versions? what happened to selecting multiple invoices in this now forgotten register, for printing, emailing, deleting or any function. Sometimes newer isnt better and in this case its ALOT worse. If you run a business with multiple customers that use several accounts and often request invoice histories and copies, STAY AWAY from this program. Get 9.0 instead. The lack of a seperate register, the functionality has been crippled.

To the reviewer who bought this for her husband. Wait until your husband has several thousand invoices and everytime you select the invoice tab it has to load those invoices into the window on the left. Tell us how he likes it then. Why they didnt put "hide paid invoices" as default is beyond me. Rant off... Youve been warned.

im going back to either 9.0 or Ill start using my quickbooks invoicing instead. lets see how this company stands behind their money back gaurentee
5 Comments 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I had the software from this company when the company first started making invoices software. Simple and easy to use, which is what a small construction contractor needs. This system is complex and very confusing... I never use it, it's way to confusing. I want the old system back, that they used to sell. A total waste of money.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
I have used this software package since version 6 and have enjoyed it. Every version gets better, until version 10! We had to upgrade to 10 for Windows 7 64-bit OS. Version 10 did lost A LOT of the improved features of version 9, such as auto-fill for the item number AND item description. Version 10 only allows for auto-fill of item description, which can be quite cumbersome to a company like ours with many similar products. Also, version 9 has a good auto-backup feature every time you close the program, version 10 has to be manually backed up every time. Not being able to sort or search the item register is a big deal for us, actually, the invoice register is GONE. What looks like the register next to the invoice isn't very workable! There are several other small things that we don't like, but are more preferences than problems with the program.

The layout editor feature is nicer in 10 than 9, but still doesn't allow for more than about 10 line items per page. It is easier to switch to multiple companies in version 10 than 9. However, that doesn't make it any easier to use.

I spoke to Avanquest customer service, who told me the developers would only make changes when enough end users had made requests to do so. I suggest we all send them an e-mail telling them to go find the version 9 developers and give them the job back, because they sure weren't consulted for this version!

If you really want this software, stay with version 9!
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Verified Purchase
I had high hopes for this program as I had a previous version and was totally satisfied. The only reason I purchased this newer version was that I just bought a new computer and the older version was not supported on Windows 7. I was completely disappointed and quite frustrated. Although the invoice was relatively easy to customize, the packing slip does not print out as the program promises (and having a packing slip in integral to my business). It states that ALL information that appears on the invoice will print, EXCEPT for the pricing. This is totally false. After spending countless hours trying to fix this situation (thinking it was something that I did incorrectly), I went to the company's support site and saw that others were also having this issue and were told that it was because the template was customized - which is one of the things that the program boasts about, being able to customize the invoice template!!! I sell products so I need specific columns for line item number and part number, in addition to description, condition, quantity and price. However, when the packing slip prints it only shows 3 columns: the column heading for line number (but with the corresponding part number - not the line item number), the description column and the quantity column. I'm not a novice and have a daughter that works for an online company that has developed software. This program has a legitimate bug and it's unfortunate that Avanquest Software (the company behind this debacle) MyInvoices & Estimates Deluxe is not willing to resolve it and issue an upgrade.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews



What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?