Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on June 3, 2015
I was a little discouraged about the several bad reviews for this product, but for $10, you can't expect much. It's a great idea, but it is not executed very well. There should be some type of option worked into the design that will allow you to adjust the tightness according to the pedals on your kid's bike. These simply did not stay on the pedals of my 2-year old's Schwinn tricycle. I had to duct tape them on. They are also a lot bulkier than they look on the site.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 4, 2013
I liked the blocks and didn't have much trouble installing them like some of the other posts said. The rubber is strong and after about 6 months they are still in good shape. My only complaint is that these blocks barely add an inch to the pedal. It really didn't make a big enough difference to allow my daughter to rid her tricycle.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 17, 2012
Like everyone else I got these because my toddler couldn't quite reach the pedals. I was a little worried about getting them after reading a few reviews about how they came apart quickly, or were loose, or were difficult to put on. For the price of lunch, I decided to give it a go anyway. The trick as one reviewer put it is that these are installed perpendicular to the pedals. It may seem odd at first, but it covers the entire pedal so the ends aren't sticking out of the sides. I tried installing them parallel to the pedals initially and then put the band around them and it was obviously loose because they weren't installed correctly. I turned them perpendicular and got a nice fit. You do have to "work" the band onto the blocks, but that's not a bad thing, you want the tight fit. It maybe takes 10 minutes, 15 at the most to get them installed. No tools or oils required. I would recommend them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2013
These don't work! The are hard to get on and then they don't stay in place. Really disappointed because my daughter can pedal her big wheel if she can reach the pedals but they are too far away. I was hoping these would do the trick.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 2, 2017
Good fit. Fast shipping and product was as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 8, 2015
Overall not a bad set of blocks easy to install if you think it through first. However given the way they are made not sure the last more than a single season.. stay tuned and good luck
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 3, 2017
Worked well on trike
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 29, 2015
Good pedal blocks, they fit tight and will not slide off and the surface gives traction for little feet on them. You can either put 1.5 inches of raise on one side of the pedal or 3/4 inch on both sides they way these are designed. Used them on a trike with the little one who just barely could reach the pedals, the extra bit gave him the ability to get going without any issues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 6, 2014
These should not be sold to anyone with out knowing you can't get Amy good useful information from the co.(Avenir) that makes them or from whomever you buy them from. They do not show up on the avenir website nor is there any info from amazon on how to install them if you had a question. Now to be fair the average person may not need installation help but if you did you can't get any without jumping through hoops you should not half too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2014
I bought these for my 3 year old to use on his big wheel. They installed easily enough and they seem to work, but he's still not tall enough to ride it. I will try to update this post later after he grows into the big wheel.

One comment, the shipping and handling expense was excessive compared to the cost of the product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 23 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here