Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $9.00 (64%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
The Awakened (The Lazarus Chronicles Book 1) by [Richard Spillman]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Awakened (The Lazarus Chronicles Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 362 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"The Awakened grabbed my attention from the first page and kept me reading when I needed to be doing other things. This novelist has honed his writing skills to a fine point in every way--premise, story, characters. And then there's the spiritual aspect, which drew me back to the Bible. I cannot wait to read the next in this amazing series!"

Hannah Alexander, author of the Hallowed Halls series

"From the surprising opening to the satisfying conclusion, Richard Spillman's, The Awakened, is a captivating read. Spillman's concepts are thought-provoking, and the story riveting, as forces of good and evil continue an age-old dance for victory. The memory of the story lasts long after the last page is turned."

Nancy J. Farrier, author of Bandolero and The Ranchero's Love

"The Awakened is a unique and imaginative supernatural thriller that combines history and scripture in a fascinating way. This entertaining page-turner will appeal to readers of Robert Liparulo and Eric Wilson. I loved it!"

Jill Williamson, Christy Award-winning author of the Kinsman Chronicles and the Blood of Kings trilogy

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07GCT3DV4
  • File size : 6507 KB
  • Publication date : October 1, 2018
  • Publisher : Mountain Brook Ink (October 1, 2018)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 362 pages
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Language: : English
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 45 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
45 global ratings
5 star
78%
4 star
22%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on October 8, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on January 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on July 19, 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Carrie
4.0 out of 5 stars Hidden in a journal lies the answer
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 16, 2020
Verified Purchase
Perspective by Peter
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressive debut, excellent worldbuilding, speculative elements relating to spiritual warfare
Reviewed in Australia on October 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse