Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99

Save $10.00 (77%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Auralight Codex-Dakota Shepherd! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Awakened: A coming of age urban fantasy with werewolves, vampires, magic, and demons. (Dakota Shepherd Book 1) by [Shei Darksbane, Annathesa Nikola Darksbane]

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Awakened: A coming of age urban fantasy with werewolves, vampires, magic, and demons. (Dakota Shepherd Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 69 ratings
Book 1 of 3: Auralight Codex-Dakota Shepherd

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 339 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Grade Level: 12 - 12
  • Book 1 of 3 in Auralight Codex-Dakota Shepherd
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

An entertaining, frequently hilarious story chock-full of sexy, supernatural folk. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Laurell K. Hamilton should enjoy every bite. - Barbara Ann Wright, Author of The Pyramid Waltz

From the Author

This book is for you. You love Urban Fantasy and you've devoured the works of Jim Butcher, Patricia Briggs, and the like. You adore snarky, geeky, quirky heroes with lots of heart and flaws as big their problems. You could read that kind of thing all day long. But you're tired of all the heroes always being straight. Maybe you're lesbian or gay, or maybe you're an ally who wants to see more representation. Maybe you just enjoy variety and find experiencing only one aspect of human sexuality somewhat limiting. Maybe you're just curious about other options. Whatever the reason, you want a book that focuses on being a strong Urban Fantasy story first, but with strong representation of other people than those most commonly depicted in popular media. You'd adore a good lesbian protagonist in a story that isn't all about being a lesbian. As I said, this book is for you. It was for me too. I hope you enjoy it.

Product details

  • Publication Date : July 20, 2015
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 339 pages
  • File Size : 2510 KB
  • Publisher : Darksbane Books; 1st Edition (July 20, 2015)
  • ASIN : B0126YEL84
  • Language: : English
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Simultaneous Device Usage : Unlimited
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Lending : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 69 ratings