Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: BABY'S FIRST CHRISTMAS
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Dolly Parton Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Water Sports

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 28, 2011
My daughter loves these books. We have over a dozen books from Hinkler books. The Photographs are clear and the colors are bright. It is always easy to see what the objects are in the pictures. She is only 20 months old and knows almost 100 words already.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2014
Bought this before it was discontinued, as my LO loves these books by Hinkler. A well-balanced mix of religious and secular images, they manage to cover all of Christmas without offense. Parents can amended the titles for images as they choose and toddlers will love the festive close up and detailed pictures.

A MUST for a first Christmas book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 19, 2012
This book is great for babies, because it is very colorful and has just one Christmas-related picture per page. Plus, since my three-year-old grandson knows the names of all the items, he can 'read' it to his little brother, who is 9 months, which he loves to do. The book is well made with slick, board pages, which can take a lot of 'licking' without coming apart.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2013
My 20 month old twins love them all (baby first) Everyone is amazed with their vocabulary and we have sped lots of time with the books which they have learned from...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2015
Cute photos that teach vocabulary for Christmas. My son learned several words that he applied to other contexts. I wish it was a bit bigger, kind of on the small side for a board book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 17, 2015
Bright, simple, covers all aspects of the holiday in single-picture pages. A great start for 'conversations' with baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2013
I love these simple nice books for my 2 year olds especially as it helps increase vocabulary and the love for books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
My 10 month old son loves this book! Seeing his face light up at the turn of every page was just great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
My kid LOVES these Hinkler books. For some reason, Halloween is the favorite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2014
Very cheaply made board book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse