Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

BOCA 2005: Best of College A Cappella

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, February 15, 2005
"Please retry"
$28.74 $3.79

Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping.

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

The 2005 edition of Best of College A Cappella rocks with recent hits, as interpreted by exceptional college a cappella artists. The line-up includes two tunes by Outkast ("The Way You Move" and "Hey Ya"), the first real hip-hop on the BOCA series. The MIT Logarhythms open things up with an edgy tune by The Offspring, "The Kids Aren't Alright," while Claremont Shades' "Push It" is arguably one of the sexiest (and explicit without expletives) BOCA tunes ever.

About the Artist

Varsity Vocals (in conjunction with CASA - The Contemporary A Cappella Society) releases an edition of BOCA every year. BOCA represents the best in collegiate a cappella recordings from groups around North America, submitted by the groups themselves each year. Varsity Vocals is a charitable organization dedicated to providing opportunities for aspiring a cappella singers in high schools and colleges. They accomplish their mission through the sale of the BOCA albums (available from 1995-2005) as well as the yearly International Championship of Collegiate A Cappella series of competitions, held in venues across North America. In 2005, they added the International Championship of High School A Cappella to recognize excellence in a cappella programs at the high school level.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. The Kids Aren't Alright (MIT Logarhythms)
  2. Everlong (Tufts Amalgamates)
  3. Breathe (Boston College Bostonians)
  4. Somewhere North (Dartmouth Aires)
  5. Whatever You Want (Stanford Everyday People)
  6. Going Under (U. Penn Off The Beat)
  7. The Way You Move (U. North Carolina Clef Hangers)
  8. A Sorta Fairytale (UCLA Random Voices)
  9. Tragic Kingdom (Johns Hopkins Octopodes)
  10. Push It (Claremont Shades)
  11. Where Would You Be (U. Virginia Sil'hooettes)
  12. Run (Stanford Mixed Company)
  13. Ga'agua (Tufts Shir Appeal)
  14. Unwell (Clemson Tigeroar)
  15. Mona Lisa (New York U. Mass Transit)
  16. She Will Be Loved (Duke Out of the Blue)
  17. Wake Me Up Before You Go Go (Stanford Mendicants)
  18. Time Is Running Out (U. Southern Cal Sirens)
  19. Angel (U. Michigan Amazin' Blue)
  20. Hey Ya (U. Virginia Hullabahoos)

Product details

  • Audio CD (February 15, 2005)
  • Original Release Date: February 15, 2005
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Varsity Vocals
  • ASIN: B000CC3RQU
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #41,299 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on November 2, 2013
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Look for similar items by category