Oil month Automotive HPC World Book Day Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon westworldS2 westworldS2 westworldS2  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on May 11, 2016
So, I read the reviews on this product before deciding to purchase it. I always pay close attention to the low ratings because I want to see if there is a common thread among dissatisfied customers. Quite a few buyers said it quit working within a short time period and others said it had a weird smell. I read A LOT of great reviews (even from sites other than Amazon), though, so I decided to take a chance on an item that seemed like a potential risk. Bad decision on my part! As far as the odor goes, yes, an odor was noticeable when I used it but I attributed that to a new product and it wasn't so offensive that I couldn't use the hair dryer. The BIG problem was the product longevity. It worked LESS THAN 60 DAYS (and I didn't even use it daily). Unfortunately, the return policy was only good for 30 days. I am very disappointed in this product. I would advise against purchasing this hair dryer.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2016
I have had SO MANY hair dryers over the years, and this is BY FAR my favorite. If you're looking for a professional grade, lightweight hair dryer that dries hair super fast, I highly suggest trying this out! As others have said, it cut down my dry time by half from other cheaper dryers I've used (I have medium thick, curly hair that I straighten most often). With it's light weight, my arm doesn't get so tired like it does with other dryers. I bought this item back in 2012, using it multiple times per week, and it's still going strong. I bring this everywhere with me, as can't stand to be without it, it works so well. I don't use the attachment, so I can't speak to other's reviews mentioning it falls off. I do, however, use this with a universal diffuser for when I wear my hair curly, and it fits perfectly.

Update: Thought I'd mention that it's now Feb 2018 and this blow dryer is still going strong!! Wow!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
Product worked great for six-months. Then the product would not turn on anymore. It has a 24-month warranty, however, you cannot contact anyone to actually return the item and use the warranty for repair. Amazon provides a link, but the link is a French website that does not have an English feature. However, even on the website after using Google Translate, there is no warranty section. If you don't mind paying $100 for a new hair dryer every 6-months, go ahead. Otherwise, save your money and buy a product that lasts a few years.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 31, 2016
I've owned dryers from both ends of the spectrum, $10 drugstore and $300 'professional' grade types. I recently got a great deal on a T3 Featherweight 2, and I liked it, BUT. It was really big, the concentrator nozzle spun without holding its place, and I just didn't think the results justified the price, even with the deal. This one caught my eye - after having used it a week, I have to say I like it, and the results on my straight, Asian hair is on par with the T3. While I certainly wouldn't pay the $99 retail price on this, I think this is a good solid dryer for this price, a few steps above from the dryers you see at the $25-$40 range. It is fairly quiet, lightweight, smaller sized, dries efficiently, and does seem to consistently deliver the results you'd expect from a tourmaline ionic dryer - shine, low frizz, sealed ends. Wish the concentrator nozzle was the same pretty white, but at least it does not spin around. Minus one star for the mismatched nozzle, and no storage bag - at this price point and MSRP, I expect a few more bells and whistles.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 12, 2017
After about a year and a half of only 1-2 times a week use, the handle started getting super hot while I was drying my hair and would spark when switching from hot to warm temp. My stylist said that the dryer was getting too hot and burned my ends! No wonder my hair has been breaking so much lately. This dryer did reduce my drying time, but there was certainly a cost to that. I don’t believe I would buy this dryer again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 9, 2016
It worked great for a little over 2 years but started smelling like it was burning the other day and I can see a blue flame inside when it's on. The outside gets extremely hot and I'm afraid to use it. You would think a hair dryer at this price would last longer. I have had cheap blow dryers last longer. Super disappointed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 19, 2015
Purchased in Nov 2014 and trusted the name brand. It worked well, thought the concentrator ALWAYS falls off, which is a nuisance at best, a finger burner at worst. Suddenly, in April of this year, one of the plug prongs started to push back into the safety housing , rendering the dryer useless. Despite a written 3 year warranty on manufacturing defects, there is no US distributor and I have had no response from anyone regarding repair of the dryer. Paid to much for something that only had 5 months of use and a non-response manufacturer. Very disappointing. Will not purchase this brand again.
22 comments| 49 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 14, 2017
This is an exceptional dryer. I am writing this more than two years after purchase because I wanted to see how long this dryer would last. I've never had a dryer that's gone this long without the engine burning out. It's still going strong. I keep waiting for it to start smoking (the first sign of trouble) and it hasn't happened yet. I'm glad I invested a little more than I usually do, can't recommend it enough.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 20, 2015
I purchased this hair dryer to replace my Solano. The Solano still worked but is about 13 years old and it is heavy. This dryer is much, much lighter and puts out the same about of heated air. It is easy to click the button to make it warm instead of hot air. It is light. I don't seem to have as many frizzies as I did with the Solano -- but again, he Solano is much older and does not have the new tourmaline technology. I would definitely recommend this product.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 18, 2017
This is my third BaByliss Pro and will buy another if and when I need it. The shape, size and wattage are just right for me. With daily use, I'm not surprised that every few years one of these break down. There has been a wide range of prices - between $50 and $100 but that's life. Sometimes that's just an Amazon thing - the price can vary in one day easily. Anyway - great dryer, very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 67 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here