Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 502 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 535 reviews
on October 10, 2016
This dryer is great for someone upgrading from a drugstore brand. Not so much for me who was looking for a replacement after my Babyliss Portofino died after 7 years of use. I came across this little guy and decided to go for it since it had good reviews and was half the price of the portofino. As they say, you get what you pay for. I really wanted to love this dryer because it's very pretty and lightweight (a welcome change from the heavy portofino). However it just wasn't powerful enough. My bangs which took me about 2 minutes to dry with the Portofino, took me 8 with this one. It does leave your hair nice and smooth and is powerful for someone with thin and not too much hair but almost tripling my drying time just wasn't worth it. In the end I just wasted my time since I'm going to end up returning it for the Portofino. This is a great dryer for someone coming from long term drugstore brand usage, but if you had anything of quality don't expect this to live up to expectations. For anyone looking for a powerful, fast, everyday dryer that will last, skip this model and splurge on the Portofino, you won't regret it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2016
I have had SO MANY hair dryers over the years, and this is BY FAR my favorite. If you're looking for a professional grade, lightweight hair dryer that dries hair super fast, I highly suggest trying this out! As others have said, it cut down my dry time by half from other cheaper dryers I've used (I have medium thick, curly hair that I straighten most often). With it's light weight, my arm doesn't get so tired like it does with other dryers. I bought this item back in 2012, using it multiple times per week, and it's still going strong. I bring this everywhere with me, as can't stand to be without it, it works so well. I don't use the attachment, so I can't speak to other's reviews mentioning it falls off. I do, however, use this with a universal diffuser for when I wear my hair curly, and it fits perfectly.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2017
Product worked great for six-months. Then the product would not turn on anymore. It has a 24-month warranty, however, you cannot contact anyone to actually return the item and use the warranty for repair. Amazon provides a link, but the link is a French website that does not have an English feature. However, even on the website after using Google Translate, there is no warranty section. If you don't mind paying $100 for a new hair dryer every 6-months, go ahead. Otherwise, save your money and buy a product that lasts a few years.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have been using this blow dryer for a while and i will say i love it. I never knew that there was a actual performance difference between store brands and "professional" hair dryers. Yes there is a REAL SIGNIFICANT difference. Before when i dried my hair it used to take like 25-30 min of drying now it take like 3-5 minutes. After i blew dried my hair i used to use my chi straighter, NOW i do not have to straighten my hair! This blow dryer actually make my hair flat NON frizzy...this is amazing. So my hair type is wavy with occasional frizz depending upon humidity. This dryer also make my hair so shiny. The only CON is the button "HI/LO/OFF" are placed right where you handle the dryer, so every now and again i turn the dryer off. This is the only downside.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
Such a great hair dryer that I bought two of them--one for a gift.I love how quickly this dries my hair without over-drying it. My hair is fine strands of wavy color treated dry hair. I have a thick amount of hair though so other dryers take a long time to dry my hair, thus damaging it. This tourmaline dryer is much gentler on my hair and it delivers a softer flow of air. I like that it has three settings for temperature and two settings for the fan.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2016
I love this blow dryer but as other reviewers have said, the concentrator falls off occasionally. When it does, it's usually pretty hot so handling it to put it back on is a pain. However, that said, it's a great blow dryer. I have medium to long fine hair. I can have my whole head dry in 15 minutes. Even with that design default, I would purchase it again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2016
My wife says this is the best hair dryer she's ever owned and has commented on that fact a number of times. She says it is easy on her hair. My teen daughter has long hair and she likes it a lot too. I'm happy I spent a little more money and got a good hair dryer for them. If you're a dad, this is a great purchase/gift for the wife and daughters.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 14, 2017
This is an exceptional dryer. I am writing this more than two years after purchase because I wanted to see how long this dryer would last. I've never had a dryer that's gone this long without the engine burning out. It's still going strong. I keep waiting for it to start smoking (the first sign of trouble) and it hasn't happened yet. I'm glad I invested a little more than I usually do, can't recommend it enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
This is my third BaByliss Pro and will buy another if and when I need it. The shape, size and wattage are just right for me. With daily use, I'm not surprised that every few years one of these break down. There has been a wide range of prices - between $50 and $100 but that's life. Sometimes that's just an Amazon thing - the price can vary in one day easily. Anyway - great dryer, very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2016
It worked great for a little over 2 years but started smelling like it was burning the other day and I can see a blue flame inside when it's on. The outside gets extremely hot and I'm afraid to use it. You would think a hair dryer at this price would last longer. I have had cheap blow dryers last longer. Super disappointed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 62 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here