Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bachmann 5 Inch Straight Track (6/Card) - N Scale
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
46
Price:$11.73+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 9, 2009
The sections of track arrived on time and undamaged. Good transaction with Amazon - as usual.
Assembling N-scale track is finicky. Often the two pieces end up misaligned vertically. I found the best way is to place the two pieces being assembled upside down on a smooth, hard surface such as a counter top. Then slowly press the two pieces together while pressing them firmly down against the counter top at the area of the joint being connected. Wiggle the two pieces while pressing them together and the connection will end up perfectly aligned with no 'bump' in one track at the joint. Large sections of a layout can be assembled this way but handle these large sections with extra care to avoid bending when moving or carrying them.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2011
What's there to say about track?

It goes together well (a great improvement over the older style non-roadbed-track for us amateurs!), and works well. Slide the pieces together, and make sure the rails have connected properly, and you're off. It really is very simple to put together and take apart and put back together again. Once assembled, the track doesn't wiggle around so much that the pieces come apart, which the older style used to do unless they were tacked down.

EZ track is exactly that--easy!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2015
This Bachman track, which includes roadbed and an easy and secure connection connection is just what I was looking for. Not cheap, but worth it. The entire transaction effortless and fast. I would definitely buy more of this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2013
These track sections are of the same quality as the track in the sets. The plastic roadbed locks the sections together so the metal clips can do their job of carrying electricity. Well made. ... Mark
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 21, 2013
I bought this type of track because they are easy to use. They just snap together and are pretty sturdy. I'd suggest it. And some how I always never buy enough.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
price was just right, my kid is loving the tracks they are not so big and not so small. The tracks seem like they my the tracks longer
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 15, 2015
Track was easy to set up. A few of the connectors were frustrating and did not make correct electrical contact without a bit of work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Purcahsed a set of these tracks to extend our track that we set up in our Christmas village. Worked prefectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2014
E-Z track is very easy to work with and if done correctly will look as good as any track system on the market.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2013
It adds to the set as it contrast the curved track that came with the set. good quality and great price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here