Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on May 22, 2013
Great equipment to get started with. Highly recommend getting the Track Pack in addition to your train set to create a nice layout.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2015
The quality of this train set is decent. The EZ track is not easy to put together and short circuits easily. The train set actual did not function on the included track and or power supply for us at all. However we did get this train to run on Atlas code 80 n-scale track layout, which is the main track we are going to run the train on anyways.

The coupling of the train and cars are a little problematic. We had to sort of force the cars together until we heard a snap. It seems like something that could break easily.

It a decent train set this for the train and 3 cars itself. However I would suggest not using the EZ track at all. I recommend using something like Atlas code 80 track instead. Atlas track is made with better quality and craftsmanship than the cheaply made EZ Track.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 19, 2014
Everything came out well as I wanted. The Bachmann Santa Fe F7 looks more prototypical than ever! The wait was so worth it! I truly recommend this to everybody, from beginners to die-hard Santa Fe railfans. You can either use the set as an expansion for another layout or you can set it up under the Christmas tree. I understand there are some people who know that during its corporate existence the Santa Fe never assigned red "warbonnets" to freight service until the 90's, and F7's ran for the company until around the mid-70's, so you may use this set however you like. Add some straight tracks, some turn outs, bumpers, another locomotive (Bachmann's Santa Fe GP40 recommended), a couple more freight cars (such as Bachmann's Santa Fe 50 Ft. mechanical reefer) and passenger cars for the F7, as well as buildings and scenery so you can create your own little Santa Fe railroad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2015
Overall the engine, cars and track are a good entry-level system. My main area of concern is the actual ability to couple the cars to the engine. Without a "rerailer" this is virtually impossible (especially with only curved track sections). The track assembles easily, but in some instances needs to be tweeked a bit at the connections, or one side of the rail rides higher than the other which will with out a doubt throw your train off the track.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2016
I love this train, it's the perfect price and size if your limited for space. You can build a nice layout without breaking the bank too. A great starter kit with everything you need to have a functioning train.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Great little N-scale kit. Enough for a small circle, but you'll really want some extra straight track pieces to make it big enough to really play with. We added some extra track Bachmann 5 Inch Straight Track (6/Card) - N Scale, but could have used another kit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
This is not the black one it is silver and red. Perfect as this is the one I wanted. It was shipped and delivered in two days . I was surprised to see it arrive 1 day earlier than they said. It is a beautiful set we did order more track that is in a desperate delivery.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 16, 2016
I love this train set a little tricky to connect the tracks the truck as of the end of the season don't disconnect the tracks store them as a complete circular unit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2014
very nice /easy train to enjoy..For everyone out there that who wants to start a hobby in Model Trains..you cant go wrong with Bachmann Trains..Very detailed..easy to install the track..and great customer support .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2014
I enjoyed it very much and it ran very well.

My on problem was if it came off the tracks it was difficult to get the tiny wheels back on the tracks and lined up.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse